We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pit stop - thanks to Trip Advisor members who had recommended it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great pit stop - thanks to Trip Advisor members who had recommended it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Based on other Trip Advisor reviews we booked a night here on our way from Ohio to Texas. It's right off the highway near the airport. Quiet hotel, comfortable queen/queen combination at good price, and decent breakfast. What we like best, however, was the super friendly La Quinta staff! The fellow at our 12:30am check in was super friendly - and so was the breakfast and checkout team the next morning. How nice to be greeted like a friend! It's a lovely thing.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samsmom2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    167
    37
    13
    9
See reviews for
206
116
34
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
thankfulmomof3
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

This was a very nice and family friendly hotel! Very easy to find as well, which is always nice when one is coming from out of town! The parking lot was clean and there was plenty of parking and it had good lighting as well. The rooms were spacious and had nice decore. The outdoor pool was small, but perfect for my three children (ages 11, 7 and 6) and we had the pool all to ourselves. It was also nice because it was fenced in and only accessable with your room key. It was also nice because it was somewhat private with one side of it facing out to the hotel parking lot, another side of it facing the hotel and the backside had privacy trees on the other side of the fence. It would also be a really convienent hotel if you were flying into or out of Louisville, KY, as it is right near the airport.

They were also very accomodating, as we were traveling with my parents, so we were able to have adjoing rooms as well. I believe we were greeted by Adam at the front desk on the night of our arrival and he was very helpful. The breakfast the next day was also DELICIOUS and they had a great variety of items to choose from, which was wonderful for my children. Jewell the breakfast hostess was very pleasant and kept everything well stocked and the tables clean!

We were VERY impressed with our first stay at a La Quinta and when we travel again, we will be looking for another La Quinta to stay at. They also give AAA, Military and AARP discounts as well. We utilized the AAA discount!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thankfulmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasper
Level Contributor
129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

My hubby and I took our 8 y/o grandson to Louisville and, because we took our little doggie with us, we stayed at LaQuinta. We were very pleased with the room ---- clean, roomy and neat --- and, everyone was quite friendly and helpful. We recommend this property to anyone, who happens to be in the Louisville area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasperCharly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Thank you for your kind review. We hope you enjoyed your time with your grandson as well as your time here at our award winning Airport & Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites. Our number one priority is to see that all of our guests are comfortable and have all of the information necessary for a wonderful stay and visit to the great city of Louisville.

Warmest wishes,

Terri Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
330 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed at this La Quinta at the beginning of July. Since I'm moving to another state, my SUV was packed full of stuff. Fortunately, I found a parking spot near the entrance.
Check-in was completed without any issues. Even at 10:00 PM, the front desk staff were friendly and very welcoming. My room was clean and comfortable. I was surprised by how spacious the room was.

Breakfast was the standard La Quinta fare. There were about 20 guests eating breakfast at the same time. While the breakfast bar was a bit crowded, there was ample room in the dining area.

Check-out was completed without any issues. There were plenty of luggage carts available for guests.

Almost a month after staying at this hotel, I realized I misplaced the receipt. I called the hotel and explained the situation. Within minutes, Teresa (?) confirmed my information and e-mailed the receipt to me. Wow! Thank you for the outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forensicsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Thank you for the wonderful review you gave us. It is rewarding to know that our guests notice and appreciate our friendly customer service and the fact that our employees have been with us so long shows that we all enjoy our guests and look forward to serving each of them.

Thank you,

Terri Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, IL
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

The rooms are very, very clean. Beds and pillows were comfortable. The bathtub and toilet are separate from the sink/vanity, which I like, but the overall bathroom space is small. The breakfast was tasty and the breakfast area was maintained well--clean, well stocked, all items you might need. The room had a microwave and a fridge, which I love! The only issue I had was with the neighborhood the hotel is located in--it is very close to the airport and the expo center, but it does not feel very safe. There are no restaurants or stores close by that one might need or want on a trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank therockandsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us. We unfortunately can not do anything about the area but it has always been a safe and friendly neighborhood. In fact, we have several of our employees who live in the area and love it.

We take great pride in offering a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere to our guests and enjoy do so.

Thank you,

Terri Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

This was our 3rd Group trip to Louisville for an annual softball tournament and 1st stay at this La Quinta. Overall it was a great 2-night stay for our 2 teams. We were accommodated for 16 rooms, Beds are pretty firm to sleep on and all rooms seemed to be updated and the hospitality suite as well. The pool was a little warm but clean and the breakfast was a good start to our day, especially when Ms.Vicki was around. If you werent smiling she would put one there just by talking to you. Thanks for making our stay welcome and when we return to Louisville we will come back..

Thanks again,
IBEW Local 38 Softball Teams

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrtoolbelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review.

Ms Vickie, as well as the rest of our staff look forward to having groups with us and making each person feel welcome and at home.

We wish your team the best of luck this season. Thaks again for sharing your trip with our other potential guests.

Kindest regards,

Terri Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
283 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

I have stayed here many time recentelly...have been checking in around 200pm and out at midnight...very nice rooms ...great beds ..quiet ..freindly people...good price around $90.00 or less...parking is not the greatest for a semi but besides that its a great place to stay...I highly recommend this place..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Thank you so much for the kind review. We enjoy having you as our valued guest and appreciate yopu letting others know how good your stays of late have been.

It is always a pleasure to see that our guests notice the quality of service we so proudly offer.

Warm regards,

Terri Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Address: 4125 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-1652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Louisville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#14 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story hotel with interior corridors, fitness center, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet; adjacent to SDF. Good Central location to all interstates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport & Expo La Quinta Hotel Louisville
Airport And Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Airport Expo
La Quinta Louisville
Louisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing