We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for I65 travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location for I65 travelers”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Very clean and quiet rooms. Everything in room in working order and appears to be relatively new. We got the double king room which has a good amount of space and includes a large counter and full size refrigerator. Close location to I65 so easy on /off. Only negative would be that the chain restaurant's are about 2 miles away.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stilts16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    175
    39
    14
    10
See reviews for
218
121
38
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
highland hts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We had an enjoyable stay.Very convienent to downtown for a trip to the YUM center. The staff was friendly and accommodating as they let us check in early.The room was spacious and very clean and the bed comfy,Didnt make it to breakfast as we had a little to much "jimmy buffett" the night before..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckman41ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This LQ is located off I-65 near the Louisville AP and Expo Center. My standard room had 2 queen beds, nice TV, micowave, and frig. The room was quite large and very clean. The room was quiet despite the hotel beeing full and the bed very comfortable. The hotel has free WiFi that worked very well. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable on local resturaunts. The only area that could be improved is the quality of the breakfast. Overall nicer than your averag LQ. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne6396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Claus, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We picked this La Quinta because it was close to the airport, and they provided "park & fly" service, allowing us to leave our car at the Inn and save the cost of parking at the airport. The rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. The staff were all about making us feel welcome. The shuttle to the airport left promptly at the scheduled time, and upon our return the shuttle picked us up promptly and returned us to our car at the Inn.

Dennis M

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0836gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
We appreciate your nice review and the compliments you have given to our staff. We all truly enjoy taking good care f our guests and are always ready to welcome you with open arms.
Thank you for sharing your kind words with other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Have stayed here a few times and have always felt at home. ALL of the staff is very friendly and accommodating and the hotel is always clean and tidy. On top of all that, it is in a great location for seeing the town.

Room Tip: have never had a bad room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0836gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review and for being a loyal guest with us. We take great pride in making our guests feel at home while staying with us. I really appreciate you sharing your experiences with other travelers and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WFB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Very clean and comfortable. Each person who worked there was more friendly than the next. When we went to leave, our battery was dead. The manager came out, jumped our car, then got out her tools and tightened our battery (fixing the problem!). Can't get better than that!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0836gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful words of kindness! It was absolutely my pleasure to be of help to you and your travel mate. I really appreciate you sharing your kind words with other travelers. We hope to have you back soon as our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#44 of 97 in Louisville
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Address: 4125 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-1652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#9 Family Hotel in Louisville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#14 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story hotel with interior corridors, fitness center, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet; adjacent to SDF. Good Central location to all interstates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport And Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites
Airport & Expo La Quinta Hotel Louisville
La Quinta Airport Expo
La Quinta Louisville
Louisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing