We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A winning Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
long island
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A winning Hotel”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My husband and I and another couple stayed here four nights during Derby time. The rooms were spotless and large. The beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows and soft, cozy sheets.
We had, I guess, what is called an efficiency. We had a small kitchen with a microwave and refrigerator. There was also a safe free of charge. Only one suggestion for the rooms. My friend and I agree that we would like to have had a full length mirror. The staff here is very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was average at best, but sufficient. There is an airport shuttle also.
I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miapia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    175
    39
    14
    10
See reviews for
219
121
38
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel on April 30, 2013 and was only staying here for the purposes of business. The place is very adequate for that purpose, but the staff goes out of the way to be helpful with directions, gas locations, helping you find your wedding band. They closed off the room I was staying in, even though I had checked out, for 4 hours until I could return from a meeting to look for the ring. It turned out it was absent-mindedly put in my luggage already. Breakfast good as well and price is right.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kidcorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

An outstanding property, central to all things Louisville. Beautiful room with top shelf furnishings, including a small kitchen with sink, micro and fridge hidden behind cherry cabinetry. Desk staff was friendly and professional....and the breakfast included many choices. Would definitely stay here again. The best part for us is having all these amenities while traveling with our mini dachshund :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jillie422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin usa
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Older property but the service was excellent. Clean and neat. Great rate! Good breakfast! Cookies in the evening. Pizza place two doors down was good. Will stay here again. Thank you for a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Call for directions. A little hard to find even with a GPS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizbeth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Ohio, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed at LQ near the airport and found the property to be very clean and welcoming. The staff were friendly and prompt to greet us. The breakfast buffet was good and provided a wide assortment of food. Check out was prompt. I would highly recommend - can't beat the price!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank CarlaZ513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

Great staff here!! When we checked in, the original room we were assigned to stunk like cigarette smoke. Theresa, the front desk attendant, promptly moved us and promised to look into the smell, as this is a non smoking property. She was so sweet and helpful, it was very nice. Room was clean and comfy, would consider this property again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShannonC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#42 of 97 in Louisville
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Address: 4125 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-1652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#9 Family Hotel in Louisville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#14 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story hotel with interior corridors, fitness center, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet; adjacent to SDF. Good Central location to all interstates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport And Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites
Airport & Expo La Quinta Hotel Louisville
La Quinta Airport Expo
La Quinta Louisville
Louisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing