We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“it's a hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed two nights because of the need to be near the airport. As far as the location was concerned it was exactly what I wanted, and the shuttle to the airport was efficient and friendly. The staff in the hotel were also friendly and helpful. The room and the breakfast were fine, no more or less than you would expect for the price and therefore if asked I would say that it can be recommended if you need a place to sleep near the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackandWillsMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    167
    37
    13
    9
See reviews for
206
116
34
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights with my two small dogs. The staff was extremely nice - all shifts, the room, grounds, hallways - even the parking lot were CLEAN! This IS an older hotel, but the room, bedding, bathroom and floor were very clean. I loved the floor plan of the room - a separate vanity from the bathroom, and a bar/kitchen area and closer with a safe. I usually have trouble sleeping in hotels, but my entire stay was quiet and restful. If you listened hard during the day, you could hear airplanes (this is an airport location) but the a/c & fan drown it out. The grounds were well cared for and clean, as well, which can be a problem in other hotels when you travel with dogs.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annonimity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed in LaQuinta in Louisville around February and although the beds really aren't the most comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location isn't very great though because it is location right next to an airport and a busy road.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sivafeva3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We had a room on the first floor, called "deluxe queens w/microwave and fridge."
We will not stay there again until the entire hotel has been renovated, for the following reasons:

When we entered the room there was a strong damp smell throughout.
Someone had carved their name into the bathroom floor tiles.
The heating/cooling could not be adjusted except by adjusting the temperature on the thermostat (no way to get just a fan, for example, to air out the damp smell)

Judging by the positive reviews from other travelers, we have to believe the other rooms are in better shape, but we lost out on this one.

Room Tip: If our experience is typical, don't choose a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0836gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I want to thank you for taking time to discuss the issues you had with your room on your recent stay with us. Both my Operations Manager and my self have gone into the room and checked it thoroughly and do not find the tile you referenced with “graffiti” on it. In regards to the odor you smelled in the room, neither of us noticed an odor of any sort except the light fresh odor of the cleaning chemicals we use. This room has been occupied almost daily since your stay and we have not had any complaints from any other guests regarding either issue. On the issue you experienced with the thermostat, if you push the button on the right hand side of the unit 3 times, this puts it into fan mode. This is shown on the thermostat on the right hand side of the temperature.

I am disappointed that you did not bring either of these issues to our attention during your stay so that we might have had the opportunity to correct the problems for you or move you to an entirely different room that did meet your satisfaction.

Our guest’s comfort & satisfaction are our number one concern and we are always willing to do whatever it takes to satisfy our guests 100%.

We would like to invite you back as our guest again the next time you visit Louisville and hope to have the opportunity to make sure you are completely satisfied while staying with us and look forward to returning in the future.

Here For You,

Terri Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Our room (which was "One King Bed with Refrigerator," not Executive or anything else) was huge. The most amazing thing about the room was the kitchen wall--actually with a small sink, lots of cupboards and counter space, with microwave and fridge. What a pleasure preparing coffee and using the refrigerator!

The room seemed newly renovated and very clean. I would not have felt queasy about walking with bare feet on the carpet (though, on principle, I did not). The bathroom was also squeaky clean and new.

I must say I still find La Quinta hotels a real value and I do appreciate that they don't seem to waste money on unnecessary items. No lotions, conditioners or other items that I can, and do, bring myself are supplied. In exchange for saving money on these throwaways, they supply a real box of tissues, plenty of toilet paper, shampoo and soap. And they are not stingy about coffee supplies--especially this location, which provided a basket of coffee and tea fixings. Towels are large, linens are clean and new. I am learning to appreciate their one-cup coffeemakers that require almost no cleaning, keep coffee fresh and hot, and brew it almost instantaneously.

Front-desk and breakfast staff were pleasant and efficient.

This trip was different from most for us--no pets, which is why we usually stay at La Quinta. Traveling as a couple and staying at La Quinta hotels like this one was a real pleasure!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Address: 4125 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-1652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Louisville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#14 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story hotel with interior corridors, fitness center, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet; adjacent to SDF. Good Central location to all interstates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport & Expo La Quinta Hotel Louisville
Airport And Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Airport Expo
La Quinta Louisville
Louisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing