We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met Our Needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Maineville, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Met Our Needs”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during Derby weekend. I have never stayed at a La Quinta and normally wouldn't but given the fact it was Derby there was not much to choose from. Overall, the property was a bit dated but maintained well and clean with slightly below average comfort levels. I can't say it was a good value as the price was VERY inflated because of the Derby but under normal circumstance it probably is. I would consider staying here again if the circumstances warranted.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank OTLCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    169
    38
    13
    9
See reviews for
208
120
36
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great hotel! The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were clean. We had a great stay and enjoyed the KY visit. Wish the pool was indoor and there was a bigger workout room. I don't have anything else to say but they are requiring me to type 200 characters! :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Northcoast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here for our Kentucky Derby weekend. Although pricey because of the Derby we felt our stay was an extension of the hospitality and fun of the race and Churchill Downs. This is our second time staying here and hope to do it again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank luvbigred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, AL, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here in April of 2014 while in Louisville to go on the Bourbon Trail. We found the accommodations and staff to be way above average. The breakfast selection was good also. Every staff member we talked to was extremely friendly and seemed genuinely interested in making us feel at home. Definitely wills stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Nice, clean, accessible, and a great hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, a bowl of fruit, and plenty of hot coffee. The Lobby was under construction, but the staff was courteous and apologetic about the inconvenience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandria, va
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

my two pups and I stayed in a two-room suite. the suite was very large and clean. the living area had a sofa, 2 chairs and coffee table. the bed was a little uncomfortable. it seemed like I got lost in that topper. the breakfast was ok, but some fresh fruit would have been appreciated.
the staff was very helpful with a faulty pocket door and they loaned me a cable for wired internet. the wifi worked well, but I needed wired access.
the dogs loved the large grassy area behind the hotel. it is fenced on three sides and on the fourth there is a 4 foot high rock berm. it was a great place for the dogs to roam so I didn't have to take them to a dog park. i have attached a photo of the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boardereight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

You won't find a better hotel, food, bed, and staff for the money. And they take pets and that is a big thing for us. It was so quit in the morning that you could not even hear showers running in the other rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank BioProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Address: 4125 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-1652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Louisville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#14 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story hotel with interior corridors, fitness center, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet; adjacent to SDF. Good Central location to all interstates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport And Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites
Airport & Expo La Quinta Hotel Louisville
La Quinta Airport Expo
La Quinta Louisville
Louisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing