We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Nearby Hotels
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
417
194
48
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
417
194
48
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslouisville airportfridge and microwaveroom was cleanthe breakfast areabreakfast stafffreedom hallwould definitely stay here againgreat place to staytwo queen bedsfirst floorbiscuits and gravyyogurtchurchill downsthe hotel staffexercise roomwe've stayedpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2006

This is certainly one of Louisville's best kept secrets! We stayed for one night and have planned to return to this hotel in the near future. The room was clean and comfy; The towels are so plush; the curved shower rod was a nice bonus; the furniture and amenities were super. The continental breakfast was great. Definetely give this hotel a try!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank eowensby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed 15 July 2006

I'm previously from Louisville, so I wasn't expecting much when I stayed here. However, I felt like I was living in luxury! This hotel was one of the nicest hotels in Louisville and the price couldn't be beat. It's the best hidden secret in Louisville! It took us 5 minutes to get to Kentucky Kingdom, and everything met our expectations! The refridgerator, the microwave, the towels, everything was perfect. A pool would have been great, but we didn't have time to swim anyway! The only problem we had was that since it was a new hotel, the beds weren't broken in yet and were a little hard. Also, the view from the back isn't much-it's kind of a run down neighborhood, but to see this hotel-you would think you were staying in the east end! I recommend this hotel to everyone! The staff was friendly - not a single one didn't walk by without saying hello! The guy at the front desk -Vu - he was so cool, and my son really liked him! Thanks La QUinta! We'll be staying with you again! I've already booked this hotel in another town for when we go on our next trip!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2006

Great location...close to Six Flags, Churchill Down, and downtown. Clean and comfortable and the front desk staff was very helpful. Definitely a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILTravelerHillsboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2006

We stayed here one night for Thunder Over Louisville and were quite impressed. Despite being EXTREMELY busy, the staff was able to honor our request for a room with a view of the airport, and even called after we checked in to make sure everything was to our satisfaction.

The rooms here are quite large (four of us were able to stay and not get in each other's way) and feature all the standard amenities plus a refrigerator, microwave, kitchenette with dishes (no stove) and a curved shower rod. Our room was very clean, everything worked, breakfast was above average, and the room came stocked with lots of extra coffee packets for the coffee maker. Despite being right across the street from the airport, there is hardly any airport noise.

The LaQuinta is in a great location, but make sure you remember how you got there because getting back onto the correct interstate can be tricky. Our only gripes were a wake-up call that we didn't order, and the bathroom light which is on the same switch as the hallway light; so if you wake up in the middle of the night and want light in the bathroom, everyone else in the room gets light too.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SixAlpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2006

Our first time staying at a La Quinta; they met our request for a room near a door for our pet. Staff very friendly and hotel clean. We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lethargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews