We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The walls are VERY thin!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cleveland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The walls are VERY thin!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Everything about this hotel met my expectations. You always know what you're getting from Hilton Garden Inns. In the case of the Louisville location, the walls are VERY thin! You can hear normal conversations from the room next door. On my first night there, the room next door must have been having a party because they were extremely loud, jumping on the bed made my walls shake! I called the front desk twice but that didn't help matters. Don't plan on having sex there unless you like your neighbor to hear you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    250
    91
    23
    18
See reviews for
215
125
48
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Having traveled for work I have stayed in all kinds of hotels good and bad. This one is Better than most I have ever stayed in. The staff is well trained and attentive to all facets of Customer Care. I would rate it an A++

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The hotel is like coming home. It has just gone through a renovation so it is shining. The location is great near the airport. Most staff knew me by name. That was a nice touch. When in the Louisville area the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport will be my first choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

This property is an above average Hilton Garden. Clean rooms and a well stocked pantry. The staff do a good job at keeping you happy and the ATM machine is a good touch. Didn't have time to sample the dinner menu or breakfast (but the breakfast sure smelled good!)
Stayed on the fourth floor and all was pretty quiet. Everything worked and I'll stay again.
Just a good stay, thanks!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Albyfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest.

First I want to thank you for staying with us as we do truly appreciate your business. I can't thank you enough for the nice comments that you took time to write about regarding our hotel but especially our staff. They do try very hard and it just great when guests such as yourself share their experience. I will be posting your comments for all our staff to see.

Again, Thank you and Best Regards

Rodney Moubray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very good location for food and airport access also not far from downtown area and local malls it is also right next to the Kentucky fairgrounds. The only thing was that there wasn't a great place to run at.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisville
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is well managed. They clearly take the Hilton name and brand standards to heart. The staff is friendly and helpful. I felt welcome. One staff member, who I thought was security and scarey, wasn't. He was a bellman and a bit creepy. He didn't go with the rest of the picture I am painting here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I found this hotel to be in like new condition. The rooms are clean and quiet. The front desk office staff was friendly and professional. didn't have breakfast, but ti look like what you expect from a Garden Inn. It had easy access to the interstate and I would definitively stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#44 of 97 in Louisville
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Louisville
#7 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#18 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an effort to improve the on property experience, our guest rooms will be undergoing renovations from January 9 - May 4, 2017. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause. Please don't hesitate to reach out to the front desk with any questions or concerns. Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport hotel. We are located in the airport corridor, five minutes from downtown. We are convenient to a variety of local restaurants, the corporate offices of Yum! Brands and attractions like Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville and the Kentucky Expo Center. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 65 and Interstate 264. Stay connected while traveling with complimentary WiFi throughout our Louisville, KY hotel. Feel at home with complimentary amenities including a 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool and 24-hour airport shuttle service. The restaurant serves hearty cuisine for breakfast and dinner, and the 24-hour pantry offers beverages and snacks. Select from 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space for business meetings or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing