We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need near the Louisville airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was not the first time I had stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport. The location is within a few minutes of the airport and the shuttle runs 24 hours. I enjoyed a good meal at the restaurant and found lively conversation around the bar with other guests. Unfortunately I had to depart prior to breakfast, but as I passed it smelled heavenly and quite a few guests were already enjoying the great buffet. Lovely rooms and good staff make this a staple if I'm staying in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLL1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thanks for the great response. Hopefully the next time you are in house you can stay for our breakfast buffet. We also have an amazing morning chef who can cook your food just as you like it, from omelets to special pancakes. We hope to see you soon.

John Cooper
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (885)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed one night as my flight was leaving early. The shuttle staff were excellent and so polite. Front desk staff were very nice also and accommodating. My room was on the 4th floor and had a king bed. Keurig coffee maker exceeded my expectations. Nice Neutrogena shampoo and conditioner. Very quiet and I didn't hear any airport noise. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for the excellent review. I will be letting the front desk and the shuttle drivers know about your compliments and passing on the the rest of the comments in our staff meeting this week. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely

John Cooper
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have traveled and stayed at dozens and dozens of hotels. The service that we received at the Hilton Garden Inn was outstanding. Dan and Adam at the front desk went above and beyond to make our stay incredibly comfortable. Kaneta and Janie in the dining room were such a great servers. The food was awesome; especially the french toast! The room was clean and well maintained. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for the great comments about our staff. We love to hear when our guests are blown away by the staff service. I will be making sure the team members see their review. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and we will be seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

John Cooper
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Basically, the worst soft water in any hotel I have ever stayed in, and the folks at the front desk really didn't seem to care. As a Diamond member of Hilton Honors I expected more that rude remarks ("well, where are you from?") and a lack of interest that I cut my 4-night stay to 1 night b/c of the issue. Was told the water in Louisville is soft (slimy) everywhere...well, not at the Marriott 4 miles away, nor at the other Hilton property I stayed at for the rest of my trip! To almost slip and fall in the shower numerous times, this hotel should be more concerned before someone slips and breaks their neck...then sues them!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCCinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review and let us know of our shortcomings. I will be following up with front desk about how they address our guests issues. I want to apologize for the rude comments from our staff when they were presented with the problem. I will speak with our engineering department about the soft water and the safety issue in the shower. Again, I'm sorry for the staff comments.

Sincerely,

John Cooper
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I am in charge of blocking rooms for a tournament we put on in our home town. The Hilton Garden Inn is a great hotel to work with and I know first hand, stay with! You can't go wrong choosing this property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We appreciate the comments and we are glad we can accommodate your needs. Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

John Cooper
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very friendly staff and clean/efficient room. Streamlined check in and out which is appreciated. Comfortable bed and room was convenient for conducting business. Wireless access took awhile to complete and could be more intuitive. Chose this location due to airport and customer premise. Very reliable and steady experience, which is welcome when on the road.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is an airport hotel (just a 5 minute drive away), but we did not hear any airplanes during our entire stay. The hotel has a restaurant, but we waited 5 minutes at the front and nobody came to seat us so we walked to one of the convenient restaurants within walking distance. We did order room service one evening and the food was surprisingly good for a hotel restaurant. The staff was all so nice!!
Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naples12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#46 of 97 in Louisville
255 reviews
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 97 in Louisville
1,397 reviews
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Louisville
#7 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#18 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £96 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport hotel. We are located in the airport corridor, five minutes from downtown. We are convenient to a variety of local restaurants, the corporate offices of Yum! Brands and attractions like Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville and the Kentucky Expo Center. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 65 and Interstate 264. Stay connected while traveling with complimentary WiFi throughout our Louisville, KY hotel. Feel at home with complimentary amenities including a 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool and 24-hour airport shuttle service. The restaurant serves hearty cuisine for breakfast and dinner, and the 24-hour pantry offers beverages and snacks. Select from 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space for business meetings or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing