We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice And Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The Hotel was quiet, the staff put me a the top floor like I requested. The hotel was great and easy to get to the airport from. The only downside was the place we ate at next to the hotel which was a sports bar that was Louisville cardinal themed. Lousy service you will wait forever for anything. Everyone in there was getting this type of service and the place was not even busy. Eat somewhere else or in the Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank T2162SLmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and give us your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn. I do want to apologize for the service at the Cafe. We will have to reassess the Cafe since we send over a lot of business.

Sincerely,

John Cooper
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay in this hotel! We were on a mini weekend vacation trip from Ohio. The location was perfect, with great access to the highway. The surrounding neighborhood has some fabulous local flair. The facility was clean and staff was professional and courteous. Pool, hot tub, and fitness center were clean and well tended. We loved the in-room Keurig... And also loved the coffee, fruit-infused water, and cookies in the lobby. If you stay here, check out Burger Boy, Smoketown USA, and the Comfy Cow. :)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank skeptikrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed the stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and give us your feedback. We take pride in our facility and the service we provide. We hope to see you again when you are ready to get away for a couple more days.

Sincerely,

John Cooper
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel and both times have been enjoyable. Never had a problem, great service and nice atmosphere. Right next to the horse track and also close with a shuttle to the airport.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, SJ. We are excited to hear you are becoming a regular at the Garden Inn. I'm glad you have had a great time while on property and have not had any issues. If you ever should experience any in the future, please let us know so we can correct the issue, it is part of our Satisfaction Promise. Have a great day and we hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

John Cooper
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a very nice facility and is conveniently located next to the KY Fair & Exposition center providing easy access via gate 4 to the grounds. It's also very close to the KY Kingdom theme park. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I hope you enjoyed the time while you were here. The next time you are in house, please don't forget we have a shuttle that can drop you off and pick you up from the Expo Center and Kentucky Kingdom. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

John Cooper
Assistant General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My flight got cancelled and I landed in Louisville KY with nowhere to stay, the hotel was sold out but they found a room for me which was nothing short of amazing - a lady had double booked. I was very happy to get any room, it was the last in the property - was $223+ for the 5 hours i was there to sleep a bit dear but it was the only hotel available within 15 miles of the airport. As a HH diamond, they had prechecked me in, left me chilled water on arrival and although the room was mega smokey it was good nonetheless for the night.

What was upseting was the poor breakfast service - it was a shambles. Messy tables (even though there were 5 staff there and only 2 other guest). Flies around the old fruits which were cut, and things which had not been replenished in the kitchen food area (ie no sausages left, asked for poached eggs and got a 2 rock hard yolks with hardly any white - have they ever made these before?!).

Definitely the worst hilton garden inn breakfast i've had ever. But I do respect that i got a room, but for $223, i thought i'd get something a tad better for a HGI property! It's also a solid 10 min drive to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kawoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and the opportunity to serve you. We are extremely sorry your breakfast didn’t live up to your expectations. We appreciate your suggestions and will share them with our chefs, kitchen staff and servers whose goal is to serve our guests. On your next visit to our area, we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent food, service and hospitality we’re known for.

Thank you,

Rodney Moubray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed at just about every hotel around the Kentucky state Fair grounds. This is the very best hotel to stay when showing at the fairgrounds!The staff is amazing, helpful and polite. The restaurant was affordable and the best meal ever!Room was spacious clean and quiet!It even had a laundry room!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank cattlefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We appreciate the great review and thank you for taking the time to compete it. I love that you have checked out the other hotels around the Fairgrounds and think we are the best. I will be passing on the comments to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Sincerely,

John Cooper
Assistant General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I fly out every Monday and stay here the night before for the convenience of the hotel to the airport. It's extremely convenient as it takes 3 minutes for the shuttle to get me there. The room is always clean and the bed is very comfy - great pillows, so the few hours I get to sleep are very restful! There are plenty of hotels to choose from, but I always stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank laafilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

We appreciate the comments and love to hear that you prefer us over the surrounding hotels. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. If I can be of any assistance, let me know.
John Cooper
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 98 in Louisville
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#50 of 98 in Louisville
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Louisville
#7 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#18 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £75 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport hotel. We are located in the airport corridor, five minutes from downtown. We are convenient to a variety of local restaurants, the corporate offices of Yum! Brands and attractions like Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville and the Kentucky Expo Center. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 65 and Interstate 264. Stay connected while traveling with complimentary WiFi throughout our Louisville, KY hotel. Feel at home with complimentary amenities including a 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool and 24-hour airport shuttle service. The restaurant serves hearty cuisine for breakfast and dinner, and the 24-hour pantry offers beverages and snacks. Select from 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space for business meetings or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing