We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Ranked #40 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times for business and have a fantastic experience every time. From checking in with the friendly night clerk (it's inevitably at night for some reason) to the awesome bar staff (Martha is the best bartender and cook and listener!), I have had nothing but the best service with a smile. I highly recommend this hotel for it's location, for a single business woman traveling (I can walk to the Cardinal for dinner) as well as it's proximity to the Louisville Expo.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter on the back side of the hotel. Very nicely appointed throughout!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Hello Kris M,
Thank you very much for your review. I appreciate your response and loyalty to our Louisville Airport hotel. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and were able to interact with our helpful staff. I shared your positive feedback with the hotel team and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    75
    48
    21
    15
See reviews for
52
40
14
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My friends and I stayed there for the weekend and had a great time. Martha in particular was amazing in every way and made our stay perfect. Her friendly personality and customer service was the best we had in Louisville. We will all highly recommend the 4 points Sheraton to anyone traveling.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetest53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Hi Sweetest53,
Thank you for your review. I’m pleased you had a great weekend stay and were able to work with Martha! We take pride in our warm and helpful staff, and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you back for another weekend getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Maybe our viewpoint of Sheraton properties may be skewed , we don't generally get rooms that are over $150, but the room was nice and simple and it was near the University and Six Flags ,rooms were clean and the staff polite and friendly, Nikki checked us in and she was helpful directing us to a nearby restaurant ,it was a safe area and my wife is going back later this month and I feel safe for my family there, I did notice a plaster problem in our room but it wasn't enough to deter us and it was fairly inconspicuous, the beds were really comfortable and we enjoyed them in other words we give the place two thumbs up.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slappy_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in Four Points that are clean, offer specials, offer complimentary breakfast to members and make you feel at home. This is not one of them. The shuttle driver was the best part of this visit so far. Russell at the front desk cannot handle customers, nor does he have any sort of personality to deal with people. He got busy doing 14 other things so he forgot to call our cab and was unapologetic. This was the 3rd time in only a few hours he managed to show his inefficiency, incompetence and complete disregard for guests. The hotel recently removed refrigerators and microwaves from rooms and they assure you when booking that their shuttle services downtown, but it does not. They are not apologetic for their mistake. Stay clear of this one.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MakiTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here over a busy weekend with sports at the Expo Center. The hotel was booked.
The front desk staff were very pleasant. Our room was ready upon arrival. The room itself was very simple but clean.It seemed the room had been recently updated. The bed was so much better than expected. The mattress was firm and the bedding consisted of large comfortable pillows, nice sheets and a great feather comforter. We slept great. We had a couple of meals at the hotel restaurant. Even though it was a busy weekend our server, Martha, was exceptional. She was so welcoming and friendly! The food was simple fare. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betsy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is not a typical Sheraton property - it appears, by the shoddy construction - to be a Four Points facade on a much cheaper hotel. The lighting in the room was poor. The floor in the entry was not level. And it surpassed my one pube in the shower is too many rule...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingFool67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Hi TravelingFool67,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit. Your loyalty to Starwood hotels is important to us, and I am pleased to learn that you are experiencing different brands during your stays. While the Four Points brand does differ from the Sheraton brand in areas of design, features & amenities, and more, we always strive to provide a warm welcome and the best possible service. We hope to see you again to win back your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I only spent one night there but it was a very comfortable night. Being a Sheraton property I expected the hotel to be nice but it was beyond what I expected. I used to stay at this hotel when it was another brand because it is located very close to my business assignment. This was an unplanned trip and there was a convention in town so my choices were limited. I'm very happy that I chose this hotel. The hotel has been completely remodeled and it is beautiful. There is now a bar and dining room. Or if you prefer there are restaurants nearby as well as fast food. The rooms are large and very comfortable with a couch and chair in the king room that I had. The shower is powerful an there are built in dispensers of shampoo, conditioner, and bath gel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
#69 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#45 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Address: 2850 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1116 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Derby City Delights. Whether you’re here for business, pleasure, or both, the Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport offers a perfect location for exploring the city. Our free airport shuttle will take you to and from Louisville International Airport (SDF), which is about five minutes away. The Kentucky Exposition Center is across the street, and we’re also close to Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville’s sports venues, and downtown’s many attractions.Service with Style. Everything you need or want is here, including a fitness center, pool, spa, business center, and helpful staff to guide you around the hotel and city. Enjoy classic American dishes and drinks at our restaurant and lounge. Our two state-of-the-art function rooms are ready to stage memorable meetings and events.Home away from Home. Our 117 spacious guest rooms are designed to help you relax when you’re on the road. Get a good night’s sleep on a plush Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed. For your convenience, each room features a refrigerator, microwave, and free extras like wireless High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North Hotel Louisville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North
Country Inn Louisville
Louisville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing