We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Ranked #44 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We were very pleased with this experience. The hotel was very nice and comfortable. We had drinks and a late meal at the hotel as well. The service was unparalleled. I was very impressed and pleased with the food that was prepared for us. The overall enjoyment that was experienced on this trip had a lot to do with the hotel's ability to provide a great stay. The different room layouts were impressive as well. Our waitress Martha was a gem. She had an ease and professionalism about her that took our dining to another level. Thank you for a terrific time and stay Four Points!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors on the north side were a great location for us. Easy access to vehicle, sunny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsC42014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here one night for Beyonce Concert in Kentucky! These are the most comfortable beds ever!!!! Check-in was a breeze. It is a good location and close to other areas. We went for breakfast at "Toast on Market". We were reading all the reviews about their amazing hashbrown casserole. It was delicious! Overall great stay! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mburnsi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hi mburnsi2,
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed the concert and are pleased to hear you loved the stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed here while I was in town for work, and was a bit nervous since it was so close to the airport. The hotel seems recently remodeled, and was very clean and beautiful. Everything was new, and even had that "new car smell." The beds were very comfortable, but there were several layers of sheets, blankets, and comforters to peel away. All of the linens were stark white, and smelled faintly of bleach. At least I felt assured the linens were clean. If you decline maid service, you get a $5 voucher for each night you stay there, or 250 Starpoints to your account. There is a restaurant and bar in the lobby, and a small "store" in the lobby to get essentials (snacks, toiletries, microwaveable meals, etc.), but I stayed in a double queen room, and there was no mini refrigerator and no microwave. Free coffee and tea in the lobby each morning. The room has a large flat screen TV, and the bathroom shower comes equipped with built-in shampoo, conditioner, and body gel dispensers. Hotel may get booked quickly during the Kentucky Derby, since it is very close to Churchill Downs. It's also 2 minutes away from Kentucky Kingdom theme park. I would surely stay here again when I am in town for work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelgirl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a wheelchair basketball tournament for 4 nights. Everything was great- the room, the restaurant, and the service. Martha in the restaurant made our last night fantastic!! Definitely would stay here again!!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Melika688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hi Melika688,
Thank you for sharing your review with us. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. From the room, to the restaurant, to the service, we always strive to create a memorable experience. I shared your feedback with the team and am glad Martha made your night! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times for business and have a fantastic experience every time. From checking in with the friendly night clerk (it's inevitably at night for some reason) to the awesome bar staff (Martha is the best bartender and cook and listener!), I have had nothing but the best service with a smile. I highly recommend this hotel for it's location, for a single business woman traveling (I can walk to the Cardinal for dinner) as well as it's proximity to the Louisville Expo.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter on the back side of the hotel. Very nicely appointed throughout!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hello Kris M,
Thank you very much for your review. I appreciate your response and loyalty to our Louisville Airport hotel. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and were able to interact with our helpful staff. I shared your positive feedback with the hotel team and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My friends and I stayed there for the weekend and had a great time. Martha in particular was amazing in every way and made our stay perfect. Her friendly personality and customer service was the best we had in Louisville. We will all highly recommend the 4 points Sheraton to anyone traveling.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetest53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hi Sweetest53,
Thank you for your review. I’m pleased you had a great weekend stay and were able to work with Martha! We take pride in our warm and helpful staff, and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you back for another weekend getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Maybe our viewpoint of Sheraton properties may be skewed , we don't generally get rooms that are over $150, but the room was nice and simple and it was near the University and Six Flags ,rooms were clean and the staff polite and friendly, Nikki checked us in and she was helpful directing us to a nearby restaurant ,it was a safe area and my wife is going back later this month and I feel safe for my family there, I did notice a plaster problem in our room but it wasn't enough to deter us and it was fairly inconspicuous, the beds were really comfortable and we enjoyed them in other words we give the place two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slappy_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#50 of 98 in Louisville
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport

Address: 2850 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1116 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: £71 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Derby City Delights. Whether you’re here for business, pleasure, or both, the Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport offers a perfect location for exploring the city. Our free airport shuttle will take you to and from Louisville International Airport (SDF), which is about five minutes away. The Kentucky Exposition Center is across the street, and we’re also close to Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville’s sports venues, and downtown’s many attractions.Service with Style. Everything you need or want is here, including a fitness center, pool, spa, business center, and helpful staff to guide you around the hotel and city. Enjoy classic American dishes and drinks at our restaurant and lounge. Our two state-of-the-art function rooms are ready to stage memorable meetings and events.Home away from Home. Our 117 spacious guest rooms are designed to help you relax when you’re on the road. Get a good night’s sleep on a plush Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed. For your convenience, each room features a refrigerator, microwave, and free extras like wireless High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North Hotel Louisville
Country Inn Louisville
Louisville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing