We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Big Mistake of a Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Ranked #38 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One Big Mistake of a Hotel”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nothing about my stay at the Four Points by Sheraton in Louisville was good. From countless mistakes on my food order in the restaurant, to over-priced wine, no way to close the blinds on a well light street (like trying to sleep with the lights ON), to battling the cleaning staff for the elevators during morning checkout. The hotel was very poorly managed. … Definitely one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at!!!

Room Tip: Select another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Bill T,
We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your recent visit at our hotel. We strive to provide the best experience for our guests, and we apologize for the issues you had with our restaurant, elevators, and blinds in your guest room. Rest assured, we have addressed your comments with our team to improve on these things in the future. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope the rest of your trip to Louisville was a good one. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    75
    48
    21
    15
See reviews for
55
40
15
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was apprehensive about staying here since it was near the airport. I was afraid it would be noisy. Turned out my fears were unfounded. The place was very quiet (I had a street facing room on the 5th floor). The public areas and the room itself were very clean. The area surrounding the hotel is a bit dodgy, but the hotel itself was nice. Very close to Churchill Downs, Papa John's Stadium (Football), Freedom Hall, the UofL campus and of course the airport so a good location for many people. I stayed during the PGA Championship and was able to catch the shuttle over to the course very easily.

Didn't try the food or the bar, though they had what appeared to be a very nice one. The only outside food was an Arby's next door which surprisingly served breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bbn-nine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very close to the airport and at times the flights sound like they are landing on the roof, room was large and roomy but basic in design. Breakfast was a disaster with lots of customer complaints due to the speed of service and on one day we left to find breakfast elsewhere!
The one saving grace was Martha who provides the wit and entertainment with her charm as the bar hostess in the evening - food was ok but Martha is a major asset for this business..!
Doubt we will ever return though and will probably not look to stay in a Sheraton again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Julian U,
We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, due to our location we may experience more noise from the airport and apologize that this disturbed you. We strive to provide outstanding service to our guests, and we’re sorry this quality of service was not consistent throughout your stay. We are happy to hear Martha made your stay memorable, and we will share your kind comments with her. Thank you for your review. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Clear Spring, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I don't stay at SPG properties much, but becuase of a last minute work trip and no good Hilton properties avaialable, I decided to try the Four Points by Sheraton at Louisville Airport. This hotel was incredible. The hotel staff when I checked in and when i checked out were awesome / very friendly. The room was very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeedtworelaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Had a great experience in my 4 night stay at 4 points. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Martha made me feel at home and welcomed with her wonderful personality and great outlook on life while visiting the bar. Ronnie was also very helpful and willing to drive us where we needed to be. I definitely recommend staying at 4 Points.

Brian

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 581Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear 581Brian,
Thank you for your review. It’s our pleasure to provide uncomplicated comfortable, and we are glad Martha made you feel right at home in addition to Ronnie’s accommodating service. Thanks again for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Could not get into hotel we wanted for an overnight passing through town so found this near Churchill Downs that I wanted to see before we left in the AM. Nice lobby but the bar area very poorly designed next to it. The kitchen was open behind it and the smells permeated the lobby and bar, very strong BBQ spice rub smell when we arrived, later we came down for a drink and the smell was like microwaved Chinese rice, yucky, it burned my eyes and in did not want the smell in my clothes so we left early for dinner elsewhere. And who serves gran mariner in a drinking glass, this place did, bright overhead lights were annoying too. The bath fixtures were so cheap, all scratched up and the shower hardly worked, most of the water still came out of the tub spout instead of the shower head. White white bathroom with cheap wal mart style metal pictures were strange. Oh well, it was just a night but would not go back there mainly because of smelly kitchen smell everywhere!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east coast
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights as our son was playing in a basketball tourney at the Exposition Center. Location was close to the center. We had a king suite. It had plenty of room and the beds were comfortable. Bathroom was average. A few things that we did not like was the housekeeping, average breakfast, and the fact that kids ran wild all night long. Also, if you like the bar scene you better go early. Last call was around 10 on Thursday and around 11 on the weekend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BBTOGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear BBTOGS,
Thank you for your honest review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you liked our comfortable guest rooms, but are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your experience. We are sorry you were dissatisfied with housekeeping and our services. Rest assured, your comments have been addressed with our team in hopes of better improving future guest stays. We hope you will give us another try in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
#70 of 95 in Louisville
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#46 of 95 in Louisville
242 reviews
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Address: 2850 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1116 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Derby City Delights. Whether you’re here for business, pleasure, or both, the Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport offers a perfect location for exploring the city. Our free airport shuttle will take you to and from Louisville International Airport (SDF), which is about five minutes away. The Kentucky Exposition Center is across the street, and we’re also close to Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville’s sports venues, and downtown’s many attractions.Service with Style. Everything you need or want is here, including a fitness center, pool, spa, business center, and helpful staff to guide you around the hotel and city. Enjoy classic American dishes and drinks at our restaurant and lounge. Our two state-of-the-art function rooms are ready to stage memorable meetings and events.Home away from Home. Our 117 spacious guest rooms are designed to help you relax when you’re on the road. Get a good night’s sleep on a plush Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed. For your convenience, each room features a refrigerator, microwave, and free extras like wireless High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North Hotel Louisville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North
Country Inn Louisville
Louisville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing