We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ballpark”

Louisville Slugger Field
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
US$50.00*
and up
Louisville Scavenger Hunt combined with Sight-seeing Tour and Race
Ranked #7 of 174 things to do in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Famed minor league ball park named after the classic Louisville Slugger baseball bat.
Sellersburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
372 reviews
164 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Best ballpark”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I liked the old Cardinal Stadium (home of the Redbirds), but Slugger Field tops it. Nicely set downtown with great city views. Much more intimidate for baseball. Just an all around great placeto watch a ball game.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ManningAvenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    167
    20
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spencer, Iowa
Level Contributor
178 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Awesome fun”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great triple A ball-field. We love the atmosphere, clean safe, easy to park and inexpensive. and get into the field. A wide variety of food vendors at a reasonable price for a baseball field..Easy, friendly website for tickets and information.. We also frequent the mini-brewery on site as well awesome beer and food..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful baseball stadium and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The bats starting pitcher the night we were there was the second or third in the rotation of Cincinnati Reds starting pitchers. He was finishing rehab following elbow surgery. Enjoyed the game (which the Bats won) with son and grandsons from Lexington.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RAC1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time for the family!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had great seats behind homeplate. This is such a wonderful facility! My girls loved the playground and the carousel.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CBeanRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
229 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 784 helpful votes
“Major League Fun At A Minor League Price”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I went to Slugger Field to watch the bats play last year.

Parked for $10 in the main lot to make the walk shorter, but we passed several $5-6-7 lots if you're looking to save a bit of cash.

Ate at Joe's Crab Shack on the river, which was maybe a 10-minute walk from the park.

Sat on the first-base line and as you can tell by the photos, we weren't too far away.

Fireworks after the game were a plus.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank cksportsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Louisville Slugger Field also viewed

 

Been to Louisville Slugger Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing