We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center
Ranked #80 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    51
    68
    70
    111
See reviews for
95
43
33
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I came here with my boyfriend to visit some friends in louisville and we had a great time. I knew it wouldnt be a grand hotel obviously because its a days inn but it was definitely a good upgrade to other days inns ive been to. We got the couples room or whatever its called and it comes with a jacuzzi tub! Its kind of different because its right there in the room but it made the whole weekend more romantic. The bed was queen size instead of a king but it makes sense because the jacuzzi is in the room. I spoke with the manger and he told me they recently upgraded all the rooms in the second building just last year. Overall it was a great stay for a great price.

I was kind of taken aback by the other comments on this site. People seem to be giving bad reviews to this hotel because of things like no waffles or certain channels not being available but if you rate it on the room and service i would say it was decent for the price. I would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley F, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found our accommodations inviting and welcoming. There are many hotel choices in this area, and it gives me great pride to know that you found our hotel as great a choice as any other hotel in Louisville. Thanks again and we look forward to having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The reviews I read on this site scared me at first but honestly, this is one of the best hotels for the price. It's location is perfect - right near the airport - and the staff was very friendly. My room was furnished just like the other days inns I've stayed at. The free continental breakfast and free wifi is always a plus in my book as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley F, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your review. It gives me great pleasure that out of the many hotels you could've chosen, you chose us!! We look forward to your return to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Carlisle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The manager was very nice , although we so looked forward to the fresh waffles in the morning.
Other wise Our two day stay went very well!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley F, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thanks so much for your review! As the new manager at this hotel, it really makes a difference when our guests let us know how we did! We are very proud of our staff and our hotel as a whole! We welcome you back any time you are this way!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#88 of 97 in Louisville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Okolona
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#62 of 97 in Louisville
95 reviews
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center

Property: Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center
Address: 2905 Fern Valley Rd, Louisville, KY 40213-3519
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Fern Valley Road is conveniently located one mile from the Louisville International Airport, Kentucky Fair and Expo Center and Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom. We are also only minutes from all major attractions such as Churchill Downs, Louisville Zoo, Slugger Museum, Fourth Street Live, Historic Downtown Riverfront, U of L and many shopping areas .We offer weekly rates as well as our stay park and fly rates. Ask us about it!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport / Fair & Expo Center - Louisville Hotel Louisville
Days Inn Airport / Fair And Expo Center - Louisville
Louisville Days Inn
Days Inn Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing