We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$128
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$79
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$205
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
US$84
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
US$306
US$253
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
28
55
74
80
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
55
74
80
130
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shelley F, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I just checked out of the Days Inn on Fern Valley Road! After a long flight all I wanted was to take a hot shower, get a hot meal, and go to sleep. No sooner than I could get out of the shower I was greeted by 3 rats in my room and one was in my carry on bag nibbling on my bag of peanuts from my flight! When I went to the front desk to ask for my money back so I could check into another hotel, I was told by the fat, four toothed, woman snacking away at the front desk that she could move me into a new room but that I could not receive a refund! She seemed undaunted by my experience and showed no empathy for what happened. Please do not expose yourself or family to this place! You will regret it!

Room Tip: I just checked out of the Days Inn on Fern Valley Road! After a long flight all I wanted was to take a hot shower, get a hot meal, and go to sleep. No sooner than I could get out of the shower I was greeted by 3 rats in my room and one was in my carry on bag nibbling on my bag of peanuts from my flight! When I went to the front desk to ask for my money back so I could check into another hotel, I was told by the fat, four toothed, woman snacking away at the front desk that she could move me into a new room but that I could not receive a refund! She seemed undaunted by my experience and showed no empathy for what happened. Please do not expose yourself or family to this place! You will regret it!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley F, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for submitting your review. I am extremely sorry that you had a bad experience with us. I had no idea that we had a rodent problem, maybe its caused by being close to so many restaurants, but I have spoken with my pest control company, and we have installed some rodent boxes. I sincerely hope that you don't let one bad experience ruin any further decisions you make for your hotel stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Room was run down, dirty, stains on ceiling but that was not what made me leave. Group above me partied until 4 AM so I didn't get much sleep since I had to get up at 5:30 AM. This was a Wednesday night so I can only imagine how loud it would be on a Friday or Saturday night. Van alarm went off at 2 AM, not sure if someone tried to get in and the alarm scared them off or if people were playing around.....either way I did not feel safe. Had booked 4 nights but only stayed one night. Staff was very nice and did refund me for the 3 nights I did not stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shelley F, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews