We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Satellite Beach, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel is located in walking distance of the Yum Center, the river, fourth street promenade and many fantastic restaurants. Great rooms, clean, cool, and the people are SO friendly! Real southern hospitality. The bar is inviting and although I did not eat at the restaurant BluGill, it looked good and did get some good reviews. They have a Starbucks in the lobby as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed the southern hospitality of the team here and we will be sure to share your comments with them. We also are happy that you were able to get out and see the sights and enjoyed our central location to these. Thank you again for making us your hotel of choice.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    311
    79
    31
    22
See reviews for
113
151
35
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed here on business and though it's a nice, very clean place, it's rather pricey and they nickel & dime you for silly things, like internet & parking. Internet is $15 a day and self-parking is $22 a day. There's no breakfast included and breakfast isn't not cheap downstairs.
If your company is picking up the tab, I say it's a great place, but it if you're paying out of your own pocket and don't want to get fleeced, I'd look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank utpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the weekend and did note your comment on some of the additional charges. We do offer some packages on the weekends that include both parking discounts and complimentary internet so check for these on your return to Louisville. They may not be available on special event weekends but are on most others.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The Hotel Is centrally located and close to everything. The staff was accommodating and the rooms were just average. For 260 a night I expected a better room. But no biggie they were clean and Location is great. If you do not want to valet park for 26 bucks a night the lot right behind the hotel is 10 bucks for 24 hours ... Prob will be back next year

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RastaDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us for this year's Forecastle Event. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your weekend in Louisville. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rising Sun, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We were in town for the Forecastle music festival. They actually let us check in a couple hours early which allowed us to rest before the concert. Very nicely furnished room, bed was a little soft for my taste but clean fresh linens and a spotless bathroom with good hot water and pressure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluto_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during this year's Forecastle Festival. The weather could not have been better and we are pleased you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I accidently booked reservations to the Marriott East, instead of the Marriott Downtown during a recent trip to Louisville to attend the Forecastle Music Festival. I discovered my mistake after making the 8 hour drive to Louisville. I was extremely worried I would not be able to change hotels, but the Marriott call center took care of cancelling my reservation at the Marriott East & set me up with a hotel room at the Marriott Downtown. The Marriott Downtown desk staff was extremely friendly about my mistake all the while dealing with the huge influx of festival goers. Our room was very tidy & had tons of plug-ins for charging up your phone & tablets, etc., which is a must for me. The two restaurants, a Starbucks & a convienence store all located in the lobby of the hotel were also wonderful perks. I would definitely recommend staying at the Marriott Downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the feedback. I am glad our team was able to accomodate you when you mistakenly booked the wrong hotel. Come back and see us again.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

if you are attending an event in downtown, this is a convenient and walkable location. The Blu lounge is a nice place to meet friends and enjoy an adult beverage. Every staff member was very nice and helpful and seemed genuinely glad we chose the Marriott.

I would highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We are please that you had great stay with us and enjoyed your experience in the Blu Bar, an official stop on the Urban Bourbon Trail. Please come back and see us again.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This is a wonderful hotel! Very Marriottish! All the conveniences and comforts of coffee on site (starbucks). We were in Louisville for the Mary J Blige concert. The location is excellent, within walking distance of the yum center, and the lobby is a place for people watching. The hotel also has 2 restaurants, although we did not eat in either one. We had reservations for a king size room but was told it was not available because we did not request a king size room. Go figure! I was not accepting that at all, so the manager comes over and provides a handicap king size room. This is the only reason why I didn't give it a 5.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LetsGetAway_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making us your hotel choice for your concert weekend in Louisville. We are pleased that you had a nice stay as our guest and appreciate your comments.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 97 in Louisville
1,343 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 97 in Louisville
1,893 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#28 of 97 in Louisville
3,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seelbach Hilton
#18 of 97 in Louisville
1,677 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louisville Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisville Marriott Downtown

Property: Louisville Marriott Downtown
Address: 280 West Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#7 Business Hotel in Louisville
#17 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Louisville Marriott Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 617
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louisville Marriott Downtown is an ideally located hotel in Louisville, KY - situated in the heart of the city connected to Kentucky International Conference Center via a skywalk. Our hotel is near many of Louisville's premier business and leisure destinations including the 4th Street Live entertainment district, the Muhammad Ali Center, the Louisville Slugger Museum, and Churchill Downs. Guests staying at our 4-star hotel in Louisville enjoy many luxurious amenities including an on-site Health Club, Indoor Pool, and Concierge Lounge with VIP service. For delicious onsite dining options, try Blu Italian Grille. To start your day, you can enjoy a signature Starbucks Coffee at Louisville Marriott Downtown. Choose Louisville Marriott Downtown for your next trip to Bourbon Country in Kentucky! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Louisville Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing