We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

If you are looking for a hotel that is close to everything this hotel is great. It's on the Louie Link and within walking distance of the Yum Center and plenty of restaurants. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Onsite sports bar was a great place to get a drink and watch a game. Did try the onsite restaurant but it looked very nice.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Tyler,

Thank you for sharing feedback with our team. We are pleased you enjoyed our central location to downtown Louisville and the YUM Center and also that you had a great time in Champions Sports Bar. We will share your comments with the team and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (892)
There are newer reviews for Louisville Marriott Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was my second time staying at this property. I stay here as it is one of the hotels that my work recommends. There is not much about this hotel that separates it from any other Marriott. The concierge lounge is nice. There are several decent restaurants nearby. My only complaint about this hotel is the parking. Valet parking is $26 and I think self park is $22. I did valet the first night then chose to use the parking lot behind the hotel for only $10 a night. I was charged for valet all nights but upon check out this was corrected.

Room Tip: Had a room on the 17th floor which had nice views.
Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Jered C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Repeat guests are the best compliment that we can recieve and we are pleased that you enjoyed your return visit the Downtown Marriott. We look forward to your third stay with us in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

When going to Louisville one full service hotel stands out above the rest...the Marriott Downtown! The property is in the heart of downtown making it accessible to everything in the City! Rooms here are well designed, larger than standard hotel rooms, well equipped and my favorite business friendly! The staff are all eager to please from arrival to departure! Marriott prides itself as being business friendly and smart and this property is! The working desks are a great feature as well as both the Club and Business Center! Food choices are plenty in the 3 different restaurants, and the property also has a full service Starbucks as well! The property is spotless and my room was super clean which is always a true welcome to guests! As a lifetime platinum guest I was upgraded to the Concierge Floor which offered nice views from my 16th floor room. The club is spacious and always stocked with drinks/ eats and offers a full breakfast daily. For me the value and full service this Marriott delivers is second to none thus is my first choice when I come to Louisville business! I highly recommend this to fellow road warriors as the property will not disappoint you and deliver outstanding service!

Room Tip: Get an upgrade to the Concierge Floor or book it .
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEProfenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the oustanding endorsement from your recent stay. As a road warrior and a Platinum member your comments are appreciated and we are pleased the you enjoyed a warm greeting and great servicie from our concierge team. We strive to hit a home run with every guest are pleased the we were successful in achieving that goal for you. Please come back and see us soon.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

3 coworkers and I got adjoining rooms and spent the night before a Sunday conference at the hotel. The room was very nice and clean and the hotel staff was very hospitable. We walked to 4th street and has a great dinner at Eddie Merlots. Centrally located to so many things to do. There is a Starbucks in the hotel, which is a plus for me. The conference was great, as we're the facilities and I enjoyed it very much. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us for your recent conference and that you were able to find some time to get out and enjoy some of the wonderful restaurants and nightlife around the hotel. We look forward to your return stay.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed one night after a family birthday party that was held in one of the hotel ballrooms. We had a suite with a connecting bedroom. The suite was large and spacious and had a comfortable seating area and small wet bar area. The suite was a corner room with a lot of windows and light. The bed was a typical comfortable Marriott bed and the bathroom was clean and well-appointed with double sinks. I enjoyed my stay and the comfortable room and wouldn’t mind staying there again. Our rooms included breakfast and we enjoyed the delicious buffet at the hotel restaurant. I wish the restaurant had fresh OJ, but I know that is a personal preference.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Banksy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us in our newly renovated guestrooms and suites and our dissapointment is that you were only able to stay for one night. Please come back and see us when you have more time to get out and see the city. Louisville has a number of great restaurants and attractions within steps from the hotel.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This traditional Marriott is centrally located in downtown Louisville and the perfect place for even Louisvillians to stay when there is a late night function to attend. We were attending an evening wedding at the nearby event venue, the Gillespie, that is a short walking distance from the hotel. We used the self park instead of the valet because there was a big social event that evening at the Marriott that had the valets busy. The self park is quite easy to handle. We had a swift check in. We had a large, comfortable corner room with two double beds. When we got back to the hotel that night, the beds felt magnificant with my using all three pillows! We did not dine at the restaurants this stay, but the Blu Mediterranean Grill is very popular and always has a nice crowd. This is a good place to stay for any occasion.

Room Tip: Become a member of the "Marriott Rewards" program, and every Marriott hotel worldwide wil...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneHopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed comments from your stay with us while attending your wedding event in the downtown area. We were pleased to see that you were able to dine in Blu Italian Grille and had a great experience. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Outstanding service, excellent, friendly and very helpful staff. I must point out the evening concierge who, in my opinion, bent over backwards to help me find fine dining and the staff in general who were always available for suggestions on what to do with my free time, what were good things to see etc. I didn't get misled at all. The food at the hotel was fine with the breakfast service being great. Housekeeping was extraordinary. Rooms were cleaned early and they were cleaned! If I every had business again in Louisville, KY I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo0647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We strive to meet and/or exceed our guests expectations and we are pleased that we were successful with this goal during your time with us. I have specifically shared your comments with our housekeeping and front office teams regarding those guest touchpoints. Please come back and see us in the future.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 97 in Louisville
1,397 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 97 in Louisville
1,941 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#30 of 97 in Louisville
4,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seelbach Hilton
#18 of 97 in Louisville
1,727 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louisville Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisville Marriott Downtown

Address: 280 West Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#7 Business Hotel in Louisville
#17 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £151 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louisville Marriott Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 617
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louisville Marriott Downtown is an ideally located hotel in Louisville, KY - situated in the heart of the city connected to Kentucky International Conference Center via a skywalk. Our hotel is near many of Louisville's premier business and leisure destinations including the 4th Street Live entertainment district, the Muhammad Ali Center, the Louisville Slugger Museum, and Churchill Downs. Guests staying at our 4-star hotel in Louisville enjoy many luxurious amenities including an on-site Health Club, Indoor Pool, and Concierge Lounge with VIP service. For delicious onsite dining options, try Blu Italian Grille. To start your day, you can enjoy a signature Starbucks Coffee at Louisville Marriott Downtown. Choose Louisville Marriott Downtown for your next trip to Bourbon Country in Kentucky! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Louisville Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing