We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A smile and some flavor would have gotten you better rating.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Luigi's Pizzeria

Luigi's Pizzeria
Ranked #416 of 1,757 Restaurants in Louisville
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A smile and some flavor would have gotten you better rating.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stopped at Luigi's after the Slugger Museum. The place looked promising, food looked good but it wasn't a friendly place. It is a mystery to me why business owners, especially in a tourist area can't be pleasant to their guests. Do they think that they are somehow entitled to our business. The pizza was freshly made and looked nice but was pretty much favorless. The crust and all other ingredients were very unremarkable. It was expensive for such an ordinary pizza. Small pizza, 3 drinks, 3 bags of past date chips was almost $40. You can do better.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bludash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    25
    17
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
317 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

This was my second time to enjoy Luigi's. It's an easy walk from the KFC Yum Center, which is where my conference was. Also located right next to the Louisville Slugger Museum, which is fun.

Luigi's has pastas galore, as well as calzones and pizza by the slice. You order at the counter (looking at all the entrees) and are promptly given your piping hot plate of food (large portions) on a tray. The pastas are quite good. I got the lasagna this time, and it did not disappoint. It comes with a piece of focaccia bread.

With drink, the meal was right at $10. Pretty good for a quick meal in downtown.

Lots of seating. Atmosphere is nothing special, but it's a fun cafe style eatery nonetheless. I recommend you try it if you want some Italian food on a budget.

Helpful?
Thank mpugh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calumet, MI
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very disappointed!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Maybe I was there at a bad time, but I was with a group of 4 people and no one was happy with their orders. The pizza appeared to have been sitting there for quite awhile which should have scared us off, but we were hungry.
I don't like to give bad reviews, but after reading some of the other reviews, this was a big disappointment.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We got here about 1 pm and walked right in. Was a little afraid the food would be old since it was after the lunch crowd and it's on buffet style behind glass. The food was delicious! Can purchase by the slice and they heated it in the oven. The crust was fantastic!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank cinrose2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Super!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

En visite à Louisville et on découvre Luigi's par hasard et quel heureux hasard! Si vous êtes à Louisville vous devez aller manger la pizza car elle est vraiment délicieuse!! I was visiting Louisville for a show and we discover Luigi's by passing by and wow! If you are in Louisville this the place the eat pizza. Real good and tasty.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Youppi-Sherbrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luigi's Pizzeria also viewed

Louisville, KY
Louisville, KY
 

Been to Luigi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing