We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Choice”
Review of Brasserie Provence

Brasserie Provence
Reserve with OpenTable
Brasserie Provence is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 1,992 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Brasserie Provence is a local family-owned and operated restaurant offering casual, upscale dining and traditional French cuisine with a South-of-France flair. A large selection of Provençal and classical French dishes offers something for everyone at an affordable price. Enjoy Southern French wine by the glass, signature cocktails, French, Belgian and local Kentucky beer, and select bottles of wine from Provence and the Pacific Northwest. Ample seating is available in the brasserie-style bar, the warm and inviting dining room, and the seasonal outdoor patio. Parties of six to twelve can be seated at the generously-sized chef's table, parties or meetings of up to 40 are accommodated in the private dining room, and the entire restaurant is available for events of up to 150 people. Free parking is available in our spacious lot. Join us Monday-Friday for Lunch & Happy Hour, and Monday-Saturday for Dinner, to experience a taste of Provence!
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Three of us went to celebrate a friend's birthday, ordering a variety of appetizers, the onion soup, and a crabcake and porkchop. We received excellent service, especially from Tommy who went out of his way to discuss dishes, options and recommendations. The ambience of the restaurant is lovely, the food was perfect, and overall, it was an excellent choice for a very nice dinner with friends. I highly recommend it.

    • Food
Thank 650brendak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy G, Owner at Brasserie Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you so much for celebrating in Provence! We are very happy that you enjoyed dining with us & appreciate your very kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Brasserie Provence was the perfect choice for a very nice dinner. The pork chop was enormous and delicious. The honey lavender glaze was perfect. And it was cooked just right as well. The ratatouille was good enough to have as its own meal in a larger quantity. We also got the chicken, which was not as amazing as the pork chop but still quite good. We will definitely be back.

Thank TravReisender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy G, Owner at Brasserie Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you so much for dining in Provence! We're very glad that you enjoyed your meal and look forward to seeing & serving you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Took my mom out to lunch here. We split a crab cake($13), each had our own lunch combo of salad and french onion soup ($10) and split dessert. Add a glass of champagne and tip and $65 we were full and pleased.

Thank 871cherryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy G, Owner at Brasserie Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thanks to you & Mom for joining us for lunch! We're so glad that you enjoyed your meal and look forward to seeing you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This is such an amazing restaurant. They have specials every day. Wednesday they have a french hot brown which is very good. Derby week on Friday and Saturday they have a pre fix menu for $85 a person. Reservations are strongly suggested. The owner is very good about helping with wine selections. All the waiters are well trained. They have tried the dishes so they can describe what is in the dish and how it is cooked. This is a very clean restaurant. Everyone working there is up todate on all vaccines. My favorite soup is mushroom soup. Every day there is a different soup of the day. They have different pastas of the day which is always wonderful. Everything is made fresh. We love the French press coffee after a meal. The prices are reasonable and the food quality is outstanding. Always save room for dessert! This amazing restaurant is worth your time and money.

Thank betagirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy G, Owner at Brasserie Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're really glad that you enjoy dining in Provence and look forward to serving you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

I want to thank Brasserie Provence for a delicious meal during a much needed night out for my wife and me.
This stunning meal from it's beautiful menu in the house that Genoud and Duncan built could never disappoint.
The gorgeous decor and ambiance make you feel right at home, just as they intended. It isn't Parisian stuffy, but warm and at home in southern France; even when it's dark and rainy outside.
The pork chop is the best in the city of Louisville and farther beyond, and the Chateaubriand is the stuff of storybook.
The service was perfect without being intrusive from Robin.
My heartfelt thanks.

Thank JFrancis40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy G, Owner at Brasserie Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for choosing Brasserie Provence for your date night! We're very happy that you enjoyed your experience and always look forward to serving you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Provence also viewed

 

Been to Brasserie Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing