We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very homey!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Marion, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very homey!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

We liked the complimentary breakfast AND dinner!
We were also able to get a two bedroom suite so we could all spread out and have privacy.
But we were disappointed that the pool and hot tub were outside and not open for the season yet.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    94
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
274
93
23
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Great fit for a family of 6! This hotel is an excellent value for your money. It is close to shopping, restaurants and the major roads/ highways. The rooms are large and spacious and clean! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SleepDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

April 2013
We stayed here for two nights for my son's tennis tournament. The front desk clerk was super nice along with all other employees, made us feel at home!!! Our room was VERY clean, comfortable & quite. The location is near shopping and restaurants...will definitely stay here again!!! Loved the southern hospitality!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4HOTEL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

After relocating to Louisville for work, I stayed in this hotel for 5 weeks over a period of 6 weeks in the summer of 2012. This was a good location to call home - comfortable beds, decent TVs, a pool and a conveniently located satellite Louisville campus which makes a good running loop for working out.

The staff always made me feel at home, even loaning me some wine glasses and a bottle opener from behind the desk when I needed them!

A few items to note - the kitchenettes do NOT have an oven, only a stove top. I discovered this after buying things that needed an oven. (this should have been installed in an extended stay suite in my opinion) Also, the electric burners are not correctly sized (in the two rooms I had) with their drip trays to hold a pot level. Therefore you are also cooking in an angled pot. Not the end of the world, just annoying.

So if you are looking for a good place to stay at a reasonable price, this is your place. You should note that this is not conveniently located to downtown, so if that is important to you, another location may do you better.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank eschuetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stayed for three nights during March 2013. The hotel was clean and quiet; the staff was very pleasant and professional. The only hitch we had was our keys deactivated three times - which is not uncommon but a hassle when you park close to an entrance other than the front door that require key access. The assistant manager said she had submitted a request to have the key card machine repaired or something. The kitchen appliances in the room worked well, were clean, and well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5anonymous5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

Four of us stayed here (2 couples). It was nice to have 2 separate rooms and a common living area for us to visit in. We didn't use the kitchen or appliances, but they all looked new and in good shape if you were staying longer and wanted to cook. The comfort level was fantastic! The suite was clean, as well as the entire hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXbnsCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

After staying at several hotels in Louisville, KY my company booked me here. I requested another hotel so was hesitant. Let me say, that I was very happy with the hotel! Out of the way location but still convenient to everything. Nice and quiet and very nicely managed property. Walk across the parking lot to Jason's deli or many restaurants a couple blocks away--two starbucks near by. Oxmoor center a couple of miles. Not too excited about the plaid sofa in the room but everything else was very clean and comfortable. Forgot to request a tub with the room but only here for a couple of nights so that is ok.

Love it here and will probably stay again next time in the area. Posting some pictures of the room so enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ResortSpaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Louisville Marriott East
#3 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Louisville East

Property: Homewood Suites Louisville East
Address: 9401 Hurstbourne Trce, Louisville, KY 40222-5233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Louisville
#2 Business Hotel in Louisville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Homewood Louisville
Louisville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing