We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Place Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The hotel staff allowed a wild 21st birthday party to continue all night above our room. People were screaming obsenities, throwing furniture, and slamming doors until 5:30 am. There was no hotel security to take care of the problem. The front desk man stated "he was only one man". He basically didn't care. We didn't sleep at all, and our children were frightened the entire night. This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The manager said she would refund our stay, but still has not done so. Also, their breakfast was disgusting.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
10  Thank SarahS5989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

Visited week of April 22nd. Always happy to stay at this location when visiting Louisville Area. Appears to be a very well built, well maintained hotel with quiet rooms. Attentive staff and nice breakfasts.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This is the second time staying at this hotel and once again I was very satisfied with the stay. The staff was great and the room was comfortable. We did not have any problems while we were there. The guests were quite as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here on future visits.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I felt safe, secure, and so comfortable in the amazing pillowtop beds and down/egyptian cotton linens. I can't wait to go back next year. The rooms were sound proof and I didn't hear a single noise from next door or in the hallway it was magnificent. I've always trusted the Hilton Family Hotels and this hotel can show you why!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Upon check in Karen, at the front desk set the tone for a very pleasant stay. She made us feel more than welcomed and went out of her way to ensure our needs were meet, not only at check in, but whenever we seen her. She is a real asset to this facility and makes it top notched..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We've stayed here on several occasions. This place is a good deal if you share the 2BR Suite with a coworker. However, single rooms are expensive given the variety of competition in the area. Breakfast offerings are pretty good, however on this recent visit the evening offerings were not well-stocked and nearly out of food within 30 minutes of the night meal. Good location in East Louisville. Fitness center is tiny and hot inside. I can deal with the 3 machines available but the temperature needs to be lower than the mid 70's with no way to lower or add any air flow.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We liked the complimentary breakfast AND dinner!
We were also able to get a two bedroom suite so we could all spread out and have privacy.
But we were disappointed that the pool and hot tub were outside and not open for the season yet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 102 in Louisville
2,044 reviews
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Louisville East

Address: 9401 Hurstbourne Trce, Louisville, KY 40222-5233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Louisville
#2 Business Hotel in Louisville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £91 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Homewood Louisville
Louisville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing