We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad to great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Reservation was botched had rooms for 5 days the first night had to find other hotel. they did find us rooms the second night for the rest of our stay. rooms were very nice. was a stressful start for our wives and me to find rooms when a huge Expo was in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ron. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was my first stay at Homewood Suites and I was extremely satisfied. Very clean and comfortable. I am very picky about my accomodations and this hotel was above my expectations. Professional staff, great complimentary breakfast, quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Plenty of room in the king/2 queen suite. This hotel was VERY clean. The staff was VERY helpful. Close enough to 2 interstates, 2 malls, and ample restaurant choices. 15 minutes to University of Louisville. I would absolutely stay here again the next time I'm in town with my family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed in the 2 bedroom unit. Was very comfortable and well equipped. Plenty of room for the children and the second bathroom was a plus. Sunday breakfast was extra special. Lots of activities going on during the week.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Harry/Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I was very pleased with the accomodations and helpful staff. Hotel is in a good location with many services nearby. The rooms are large and accomodating with kitchen and work desk with internet connection.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Quiet, safe. Love having 2 bedrooms in the suite. Close to mall & shopping... but not right on top of them. Great restaurant within walking distance for lunch/dinner. Breakfast was good - had chicken & biscuits in addition to other things (and waffle maker, though we did not use). Fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My Cousin and approximately 30 of our family members stayed at this hotel and everything went wonderfully! The rooms were very accommodating and clean. The Breakfast was hot and cold. There were many choices of restaurants in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 102 in Louisville
2,067 reviews
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Louisville East

Address: 9401 Hurstbourne Trce, Louisville, KY 40222-5233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Louisville
#2 Business Hotel in Louisville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#9 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £95 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Homewood Louisville
Louisville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing