We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could have stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wish I could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 29 October 2008

Only stayed one night for a conference, but my stay was excellent. The room was clean, The breakfast and happy hour food was great. The staff was very friendly. I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Location was not central
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisHj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    99
    22
    8
    2
See reviews for
289
100
25
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montana
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2008

This is the perfect property because not only is it located near many restaurants and shops, but the interiors are new, updated, spacious and practical for business or family travel.

The services and amenities offered couldn't be better, especially for the price. The staff were accommodating and friendly throughout our 4 day stay.

We've travelled the world, owned a travel agency and travel bookstore and this is one special place for many reasons. Highest recommendation.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2008

This hotel is a great place to stay. We travel with two adult children and the two bedroom suite was perfect. Three TVs and two baths, full kitchen, including utensils, full refrigerator, dishwasher, 4-cup coffee maker and stove. They'll even go shopping for you and only charge you for the groceries! However, breakfasts every morning and dinners Monday through Thursday are included in the room rate. Also free internet (wired and wireless). An exercise room and business center (2 computers & laser printer) are open 24 hours a day. Outside there's a basketball hoop (the even provide the ball - ask at the desk), swimming and whirl pools.
Since it's still fairly new the only difficulty we had was getting Google maps to find it! For those of you with a GPS, point it to these coordinates: 38.25184727764587, -85.58068513870239. I've included some pictures.

  • Liked — Size of the rooms
  • Disliked — Hard to find on Google maps
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveStL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2008

I really like the Homewood Suites brand, and this is probably the best one that I have stayed in. Very new feel, super clean, great rooms. I have stayed here twice, and both times have had a 2 BR, 2 BA suite with a living area and full kitchen. The staff has been very helpful in all of my interactions with them (ex: receiving packages, receiving faxes, making change, check-in, etc.). Business center has 2 PCs with internet access, and a fax/copier machine. The fitness center is not great, but good. Pool area and breakfast area are both excellent, and breakfast is very good (and free, of course). Free wireless internet access throughout, and flat-screen TVs in both the living area and bedrooms. Very comfortable bed. Parking is plentiful, and there are multiple restaurants within walking distance, and a Starbuck's across the street. Extraordinarily quiet.

I have stayed in 5 different Hilton properties in Louisville metro. All are good, but this is my favorite. Not much that isn't great. I highly recommend this property, either for business or personal travel.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SoutheasternTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, IL
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2008

Homewood Suites is in the Hilton family. This hotel is new - first occupied June 2006.

Our suite consisted of a BR, bath, LR and kitchen. All very clean - LR furniture and King-size bed were very comfortable.

Very large breakfast room - very good, complimentary HOT breakfast. See-through fireplace separated this from the large, well-furnished lobby.

Has a large outdoor pool and hot tub - I don't think it has an indoor pool. Has a well-equipped fitness room.

Has a business "office" with two PCs/printer and complimentary Internet access. Wireless in suites.

Entire staff was cordial and very helpful.

  • Liked — Large, comfortable accomodations - very good complimentary hot breakfast.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BKCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2008

This is a well appointed and decorated Homewood Suites. Fairly new. Very Quiet. Nice breakfast choices. Right next to a nice Jason's Deli. NOt real convenient to the interstate.Just north of Shelbyville Rd and Hurstbourne. Close to Talbot's, Tony Roma, and Bristol Bar and Grille. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CarolMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2007

We were going to Louisville for a last minute weekend trip and found most hotels outside of downtown were booked--I guess events at the Expo Center; saw high school band groups. I found this place had 2-bedroom suite for about $25 more than just a room at the few other places available, so I booked it to give my sister and me some privacy and comfort.

Maybe it was available because of the location--not next to the Interstate nor the Fairgrounds. It is on Hurstbourne Lane quite a few blocks from I-64 or a couple of miles out Shelbyville Road from the Waterson Expressway, but easy to reach on the weekend.

The neighborhood is mostly low rise retail, office, and apartments. Next door is a small UofL campus that provided a large open green space and place for an early morning walk. Jason's Deli is in front of the hotel. Overall very quiet.

The hotel was also quiet. I couldn't believe they were almost full. Very little sound through the walls. Saw a small business center and the tiny fitness room with 4 or machines was full in the morning. Pool was closed for season. Breakfast was large (eggs, sausage, biscuits, oatmeal, waffles, etc.).

Staff was friendly and helpful with our uncertain length of stay.

Room was great. Very comfortable beds, separate thermostats in each bedroom, kitchen etc. as described on the website.

Only problems--previous guest had put dirly carving knife in drawer (yuck!), bringing cleanliness of all dishes into question; found large staples on the carpet so investigated before taking off my shoes and found that the carpet and bathroom floor had not been vacuumed so pieces of plastic, strings, etc. on the floor, maybe after maintenance work or maybe after the same guest that left the dirty knife.

A couple of design problems- that would be irritants to long-term stay--Closet door seemed a little odd placement/difficult to access. Only towel rack low over toilet so towel hangs down and touches. No rack by sink. Hot/cold water faucets reversed on one sink.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Metwo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 97 in Louisville
1,893 reviews
Louisville Marriott East
#4 of 97 in Louisville
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Louisville East

Property: Homewood Suites Louisville East
Address: 9401 Hurstbourne Trce, Louisville, KY 40222-5233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Louisville
#2 Business Hotel in Louisville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#8 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Homewood Louisville
Louisville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing