We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My place to stay in Louisville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Have stayed at Louisville Homewood Suites multiple times for pleasure. Great location close to shopping, restaurants, easy access to interstate for getting elsewhere. 3 restaurants in walking distance. Suites are a great layout, clean and pleasant decor. Recent updates there. Love full fridge in kitchenettes. I only stay in suite style hotels is possible. Comp breakfast is decent. Staff is exceptional, always welcoming, so friendly and accomodating. Nice patio, basketball court, outdoor pool and hot tub. Small gym. Business center. Easy parking, can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank patriciab8432014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodEast, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for making Homewood Suites your home away from home.
Your detailed and fantastic review should be very helpful for other travelers. We are so pleased to have guests come back again and again.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Donna Heath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our first time staying at a Homewood Suites, 2 bedroom suite. Kitchen could have been larger - but was great having the kitchen. Stayed here in Louisville for a week for a wedding. Convenient location to just about everything. Very pleased with hotel & staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 574judyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodEast, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites for your hotel stay while here for a wedding.
We are so glad to hear that you had enjoyed your visit with us.
Our Kitchens are what set us apart from other hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards,


Donna Heath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

With three kids, a two-bedroom suite is what we need when we stay in a hotel. Not only did Homewood Suites have this, but the quality of the room was also one of the best we've experienced. Having a kitchen, full fridge, dishwasher and all the dinnerware was very nice to have. The complimentary breakfast was very nice. I've never checked in so fast. I can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodEast, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank You for your review! We are overjoyed to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Homewood Suites.
We want you to feel comfortable throughout your stay. We pride ourselves on providing top notch service and sparkling fresh rooms.
Thank you also for helping other travelers learn about our spacious 2 bedroom suites and our many amenities.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Homewood.

Donna Heath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. We could have easily stayed a week and been very comfortable in our accommodations. The hotel staff were amazing, and very friendly. Everything was well maintained and aesthetically pleasing. Having hot coffee available was wonderful and it always tasted great!! The kids loved this hotel, everyone was happy!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodEast, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic review of our hotel.
We are glad to know we exceeded your expectations. The staff strives to be the very best so that our guests feel at home. We would love to see you again for another chance to amaze you.

Kind regards,

Donna Heath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is a must-stay for adults with or without children. The design of the hotel should be award winning due to its near silence at night. The breakfast is a nice touch, however I would have liked to seen real eggs and possibly a bigger variety. However, this is my only complaint. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the outdoor space which includes a pool and a basketball court is very nice and well taken care of.

Room Tip: Even though all the rooms are nearly silent, you should try to request a room on a upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DBrad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodEast, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind words about our Home away from Home Hotel, Homewood Suites! We greatly appreciate you for helping spread the word to other travelers about our renowned service and amenities.

Please contact me directly if I can ever be of any assistance.

With highest regards,

Donna Heath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was attending a conference at the Shelby Campus, University of Louisville, walking distance from this hotel. My husband & I also stayed a few extra days to tour Kentucky. Originally we were only booked at this hotel for the duration of the conference, but we had such a good experience, we extended our stay for the rest of our vacation and toured the Louisville/Lexington area. The added bonus of the supper option 4 nights a week helped our budget and was most convenient after a long day of touring around. Pool is great and very quiet most of the time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodEast, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us!
Thank you for helping us spread the word about Homewood Suites to other travelers. It is such a benefit to be off the main road and to have the open space with the campus behind us. I am glad you got to stay extra days to explore Louisville and Lexington.
I enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to Welcoming you back soon!

With highest regards,

Donna Heath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I travel 4 days a week. Homewood Suites has spoiled me to the point where I am constantly comparing hotels in other areas of KY with them. I wish other hotels could match Homewood Suites, customer service and amenities for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodEast, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank You for taking the time to review Homewood Suites Louisville East.We are so proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a great honor to hear that we set the bar for all other hotels in KY. We pride ourselves on customer service, cleanliness and value for your money.
Thank you for letting us be your home away from home.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Donna Heath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 99 in Louisville
2,027 reviews
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Louisville East

Address: 9401 Hurstbourne Trce, Louisville, KY 40222-5233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Louisville
#2 Business Hotel in Louisville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#8 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £87 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Homewood Louisville
Louisville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing