We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as our last trip”
Review of Bourbon's Bistro

Bourbon's Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Bourbon's Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #126 of 1,770 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Clifton
Cross street: Jane
Transit: TARC
Description: Located on Frankfort Avenue's restaurant row in the historic Clifton neighborhood, we offer more than 130 bourbons, as well as a selection of antique expression whiskies that you won't find anywhere else. Bourbons features upscale dining in an elegant but casual atmosphere and a bourbon-inspired seasonal menu graced southern inspired cuisine.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
172 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not as good as our last trip”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Don,t get me wrong, the food was excellent but their menu now is very limited and their prices seemed much higher. The fact shows up because they were only about half filled on a Saturday night

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    46
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Romantic Night for Two: Bourbon and Wine”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I had stopped here the very first night of our trip to see the Bourbon Trail. We got all snazzied up in some nice clothing (mainly because we wanted to, we saw people in jeans), and decided to have a nice night of dining.

Upon arrival, we found parking in the street of a very busy neighborhood. We were greeted with a smile as we sat down at the table. A list of the numerous bourbons was presented and I decided to order a flight of 3 different ones, all of which I knew nothing about. Our server educated me as to his favorites, some history of bourbon, and complimentary choices.

After inhaling our appetizer of sea scallops, our main course arrived. The presentation was art. The odor and temperature both extremely pleasing. I personally had the Steak Frites. A healthy serving of thin ribeye cooked to perfection, resting in a puddle of light green sauce made from creamed spinach. The amazing truffle aioli to dip the steak in was addictive. The entirety of this plate was surrounded by a mound of delicious double fried potatoes, true to frites style.

Overall, this restaurant was worth the money as an upscale romantic dinner for us. We enjoyed the atmosphere, the food and the spirits.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoBerrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The brunch is amazing!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I have dined at Bourbons Bistro a few times before and was always pleased with the experiences. However, they have recently started serving brunch on Sat & Sun and it is exceptional! The menu offers both lunch and breakfast entrees and it's very difficult to settle on just one. I had the eggs florentine which was great. My friends all settled on the creek stone burger and all three ladies had clean plates. We ended with a piece of the olive oil cake which was yummy. The brunch cocktails were creative and good. All four of us were impressed with the creativity of the menu, quality of the food and great service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marielovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food - huge bourbon selection”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Louisville, and I make it a point to go whenever I'm home from Texas. They have a great menu and a huge bourbon selection. It's a nice atmosphere, and the staff gives great recommendations.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KGs_LaLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food and learned a ton about Bourbon”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We went here for a business dinner and had a good meal. The appetizers were great. I had a burger topped with pork belly. Interesting and good. The desserts also were well recieved. I especially like the Olive oil cake. Also the bourbon tasting we had very informative.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whatupdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bourbon's Bistro also viewed

Louisville, KY
Louisville, KY
 
Louisville, KY
Louisville, KY
 

Been to Bourbon's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing