We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Louisville Southeast
Ranked #87 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful!!”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This is by far the worst place I've ever stayed. Terrible, bare bones rooms with scratchy sheets, bugs, leaky faucets, and shower pressure that hardly works. It is clearly a places that takes advantage of illegal workers who need a place to stay (everything is in Spanish, credit cards aren't required, and they don't check ID). It is not an extended stay hotel- it is temporary living. Residents were loud and obnoxious, and we could not reach the staff to assist.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Page P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    1
    1
    7
See reviews for
4
3
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Just checked out on 05/19/13 after spending two weeks. Checked in Sunday on smoking room with very filthy carpet that smelled badly of beer. Move to a non-smoking on Monday. Door had a large gap, so every time a neighbor room door opened, my door will rattle noisily. People smoke at the door of stairs so the hall camera can't see them. On the second week I asked the front desk when they were going to clean the room. I was advised by a heavyset black woman that I will have to wait another two weeks. She told me that being in room for one day on my first week did not qualify me to have it cleaned on Tuesday the assigned cleaning day. When I told her that this was my second week, she told me that my even number room 226 was scheduled for the next week. Because the toilet bowl had a nasty pinkish ring, I asked if at least they could scrub the toilet, but she refused saying it would be clean the following week. They had me pay $100.00 for deposit.

Room Tip: Check room thoroughly. Avoid Value Place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Israel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I stay at value place now, and it is amazing! The staff is always kind to me, and they keep the place in great shape! Meagan was very welcoming when I first arrived there and the rest of the staff has been amazing along with her. I recommend this place to anyone who would like to stay for an extended period of time! And i also like that they have smoking rooms, but the floors that are smoking do not have an over powering smell of smoke. This is a great place!

Room Tip: If you want smoking fourth floor if you want non smoking first or second.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaclyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayre, PA
Level Contributor
307 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

We had reservations for 2 non-smoking rooms for over 5 months, even had a courtesy call from company verifying last week, and yet we arrive late and find one room is smoking, Since that was not acceptable to us and lobby and hallways reeked of smoke, we found ourselves scrambling for rooms elsewhere. No idea how a reservation confirmed can be suddenly gone without any notice, It's just as well as place is nothing but a smoker's dive and glad we didn't endanger our health with a 6-day stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2seniorcitizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2012

For the price of $199 a week, staying at this hotel is a good value. The halls are always clean, the rooms are in good order and clean. The beds could be better. The mattress is about 4 inches thick and some nights not as comfortable. The laundry facilities are a fair price. I like the friendliness of the staff and would recommend this hotel to my friends when they travel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This is a very nice Value Place and is centrally located. The manager Karen and her staff are very friendly and always smiling. The property is very clean and the price of $199.00 per week is a great value. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for value as well as great customer service.

Room Tip: All rooms are studios with full kitchenettes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dex03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

internet doesnt work even after paying $10.00 . bed is a 4inch pad matress and no box spring its a 3/4 inch plywood not comfortable at all. service is rude. room wasnt ready when promised and after returning twice it still wasnt ready. refridge was running all night . shower drip all night .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
#75 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#62 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Louisville Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Louisville Southeast

Property: WoodSpring Suites Louisville Southeast
Address: 10400 Brookridge Village Blvd, I-265/Gene Snyder Fwy to Exit 17 (150/Bardstown Road), Louisville, KY 40291-4480 (Formerly Value Place Louisville Southeast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Louisville Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Louisville Southeast (formerly Value Place Louisville Southeast) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Louisville Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Brookridge Village Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing