We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Louisville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 20 Louisville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed for a weekend and loved our time. It is a beautiful, well kept up mansion and Allyson (inn keeper) does a fabulous job of preparing delicious breakfast as well as giving recommendations and daily clean/room prep. Read the other reviews and they are quite nit-picky being this is an older house in a historical district. It is a great location (1.5 miles to downtown- quick walk) and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mayors Suite on the 2nd floor. The bed was very comfortable and had own bathroom as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubabubble27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    22
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
30
131
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying here for 2 nights along with our dog Mitzi. Because it was off season we had the carriage house to ourselves. Stayed in the colonel room.it was charming and in a great ,ovation. Unfortunately we brought the cold weather from minnesota with us, along with some snow!
Allison made us wonderful breakfasts as well as some suggestions for our road trip to mammoth caves, lost river tour!
Would definitely recommend to anyone coming to Louisville!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We spent three nights in the Cardinal Room (in the Carriage House) at the Inn at the Park this past weekend. The Inn and the Carriage House are just beautiful! Our room was large, bright and cheerful - larger than it looks in the photograph on their website. It was clean and comfortable. We had the whole Carriage House all to ourselves the first two nights. That was fun. It was very private and quiet. Well, except for the fact that this property is on the UPS late night flight path (but then, all of this part of Louisville is on the path). Otherwise, it was very quiet and restful. Allison was a wonderful hostess and chef, preparing delectable, filling breakfasts - pumpkin pancakes with praline maple syrup one day, crustless quiche another, and eggs benedict the third. It was a pleasure to learn a little about the Inn from her. Parking is on the street. That was not a problem for us. Except for one time, we were able to park in front of the Inn or Carriage House. I would recommend this B&B, and I would definitely stay here again! The reason for the four-star rating is because the common area in the Carriage House was not attended to the second day (Friday). Refreshments were not replenished and the kitchen area was not tidied up.

Room Tip: The Cardinal Room is on the second floor of the Carriage House. It is quite roomy and comfortable, p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Inn Keeper made us feel very welcome and made grest breakfast. Inn and Carriage house are beautiful restored old buildings that were beaultifly decoreated for Christmas!

When I first made my reservation I was not sure about this place. The location used to be a fairly high crime area. In addition after living in Pacific Beach CA the last few years the idea of onstreet parking worried me a LOT. In San Diego you may have to park 3-4 block away form where you are going if you have to find street parking.

The Location turneed out to be fine. It's not exactly Coronado or LaJolla but for Louisville it's decent. There is a Police District Office in Central Park about 300 meters away. Parking was also not an issue. We usually parked withing 20 Meters of the side door. Our Daugther also enjoyed playing in the Central Park accross the street. The location was easy to get to with Freeway access fairly close by. I would normally talk about the Resteraunts within walking distance but we were in town to see family and were never had occasion to eat in the area. A guick look on Google maps shows that there are a few places nearby.

Our room was beautiful and very comfortable especially the bed!

Overall we enjoyed our stay the reaons that this is not a 5 are really mostly minor details:
1) There were cobwebs by the side entrance and in our shower near the ceiling.
2) Our Original room had an outlet missing a cover, This worked out for us because they put us in an even nicer room but it still shows a little lack of attention to detail.
3) One night we had a smoke alarm beeping with low battery. We told the Inn Keeper the next morning and the battery was replaced for the smoke detecter in our room that day. This would have been great except the one making noise was just outside our room, That one was fixed that night.
4) You are under the approach path for the Airport and you hear planes. It's not terribly load but my wife is a light sleeper and it did wake her up a time or two.

These were all fairly minor details in my mind but it did keep this place from being a 5. We plan to stay here again in a coule of years when we go back to Louisville again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We have a home in Louisville that is being rented. We had to be in town to check on things and visit friends just for one night. We love Old Louisville and the initiative to bring it back to its former glory, The Inn at the Park Bed and Breakfast has done just that. We were sorry that we could not stay more than one night and we will be back for sure. We felt like someone had given us a mansion to live in. Our room was beautiful and clean. The living room is inviting and the dining room makes you feel like royalty. We enjoyed getting to know the Innkeeper, Allison and she took great care of us. An extra bonus for the weekend was meeting the owner. Very comfortable!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We enjoyed the warm comfort of this beautiful mansion located right next to a beautiful park. Only five minutes from the downtown area where we dined and explored the night life. The hostess was most accommodating and prepared a wonderful breakfast for all of us. If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay in Louisville, we would give Inn at the Park two thumbs up.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor. If you can't or don't like to do a lot of steps, would recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

We LOVED this place! The Governer's Room has a lovely 3rd floor terrace! We snooped around the rest of the house and the carriage house and were very happy we had the room we did! The place was so clean; not musty like you might think an older house might be.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O-Lora-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 97 in Louisville
1,893 reviews
Seelbach Hilton
#18 of 97 in Louisville
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Galt House Hotel
#28 of 97 in Louisville
3,920 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast

Property: Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast
Address: 413 Park Ave, Louisville, KY 40208-2317
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Old Louisville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting in the midst of many splendidly restored Victorian mansions, the Inn at the Park offers all modern amenities and the aura of a bygone era. Located in the heart of historic Old Louisville, our nation's second largest National Historic Preservation District, The Inn at the Park is celebrated as one of the most beautiful of all Louisville Inns. Come relax in one of our inviting, intimate rooms - all with private en-suite baths. You'll enjoy our restful elegance, leisurely gourmet breakfasts, beautiful gardens, and complimentary evening beverages and snacks. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing