We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Woodhaven
Nearby Hotels
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Red Roof Inn Louisville East(Louisville)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
157
25
11
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
25
11
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattic suitethe main housecaramel french toastrose cottagegarden roomsteam showercarriage housebed and breakfastday bedfrankfort avenuemy wife and i have stayedprivate balconywarm hospitalityfresh baked cookiesstayed longerthe bed was extremely comfortablewe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here every year for the past four years. It was our first ever bed & breakfast experience and continues to be a wonderful treat.
Marsha is always a gracious hostess and a great chef. The caramel French toast with bourbon syrup is one of our favorites.
We have stayed in the cottage a couple of times and really enjoy the space and extra privacy. However, we have also stayed in the Rose room and most recently in the Master Suite, which may be our new favorite.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dadoo2jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We have never felt so welcomed and "at home" in a B&B. It was the perfect blend of hospitality and privacy. We stayed in the Garden room which was more of a suite with beautiful amenities. Anything we could have possibly thought of was easily available, tea, reading materials, even cookies and M&Ms. Very reasonable prices and outstanding breakfasts added to the perfection. I highly recommend visiting the Inn at Woodhaven any time you need a restful, welcoming place for a getaway in Louisville.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Ellenmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Really an truly a 5 star B&B. the rooms are beautiful. The rooms our party rented were more like a two room suite and the attic room is really almost 4 rooms. The beds were super comfortable with extra blankets and plush pillows. Sheets were fresh, clean and soft. Breakfast was very well done with individual choices. The quiche and the carmel french toast was simply delicious. Marsha has done a superb job in decorating everywhere you like you find something fun! Antiques galore and sherry in every room. All amenities are here. You do feel very welcome and comfortable in this home.

Room Tip: we did have the master suite in the main house and loved it
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljgillil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We chose this bed and breakfast because the had an "attic room which slept 4 comfortably with ensuite bath and shower and sitting rooms galore. We just check out. It had two lovely porches for visiting in the freshsouthern air. After dinner in town, we came back for a relaxing cookie and lacquer on the house. Wi Fi was available and worked fine. Except for the two straight up flights of stairs to our "attic" which we needed due to the calories ingested as well as the five star breakfast. Mine was salmon over home fries topped with two poached eggs, fruit, juice and various hot teas. Just wonderful!

Room Tip: If you have trouble doing steps, the attic room would not be for you. Other rooms were on the second floor and some were handicap accessible.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My Husband and I stayed one night after a trip to an auction in July 2013. I found it on line. We enjoyed it so much and want to come back. Beautiful, very warm hospitality, nice extras that we were not aware of when we booked. VERY relaxing. Great neighborhood. Beautiful woodwork inside, as well as antiques. Breakfast was fantastic. Comfortable bed - loved the feel of the sheets. Very Clean everywhere. We enjoyed walking through the small courtyard in back to look at her garden. We stayed in the Master Suite. Wonderful! We will definately come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treesearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews