We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and Very Special B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Woodhaven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Woodhaven
Ranked #6 of 20 Louisville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and Very Special B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Inn at Woodhaven five times. When visiting Louisville, we never even consider another option. Spacious and well decorated rooms, a fantastic breakfast, friendly staff, and much more. The owner's philosophy is to provide accommodations at the level that she would want if staying at a B&B. We recommend the Inn at Woodhaven to all our friends. This is a "can't miss" selection for Louisville.

Room Tip: We have stayed in four different, and all were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shadycoveharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    21
    11
    3
    9
See reviews for
25
106
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We've stayed at Inn at Woodhaven twice, and both experiences we felt like we were right at home! Our favorite room was the Master Suite with a beautiful 4-poster bed and modern vintage decor. The french toast is to die for with your complimentary breakfast in the morning!

Room Tip: With the Cupola room, you have to leave the actual room to get to the bathroom. Not very well advert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mabb, Owner at Inn at Woodhaven, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
The Master Suite is one of my favorite rooms.
Hope the weather was good so you could use the balcony.
We have been doing that caramel French toast since I opened up 21 years ago. It is so popular I have the recipe printed up for guests.
You are right about the Cupola Room... I will make it clearer that guests have to access it from their sitting area next to the bedroom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our stay was October 17 to October 20. Couldn't have arrived at a better time of year! Wonderful B&B, quiet, comfortable and fabulous breakfasts! Loved the Hearth Room. The grounds are lovely and the main house gorgeous! We found the Inn Keeper and Staff to be friendly, helpful and charming. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here in the Attic Suite and it was so lovely. The breakfast was delicious and can't wait to stay here again, this is our "go to" place!!! The bed was super comfortable and we really loved the steam shower too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank queenjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed one night at the Inn at Woodhaven on our way home from Nashville. It's a lovely, well-kept b&b with many wonderful small touches that enhance your stay. We stayed in the Master Suite, which consisted of a large bedroom, dressing area and bathroom, as well as a small private balcony. Our suite, as well as the inn is decorated with many lovely antiques, but also has the modern conveniences (flat screen TV, wi-fi) that have become "necessities". There was a coffee, tea and snack station in our room, and a mini-fridge, as well as a decanter of sherry. A tray of after-dinner liquors awaited guests in the parlor, as well as delicious pecan pie, cookies and candy on a server in the hallway. Breakfast was served until 9:30 and you were given a menu with several options (eggs, french toast, quiche) as well as a self-serve fruit salad, granola, and pastry bar. We couldn't ask for anything more!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaritalady/pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here every year for the past four years. It was our first ever bed & breakfast experience and continues to be a wonderful treat.
Marsha is always a gracious hostess and a great chef. The caramel French toast with bourbon syrup is one of our favorites.
We have stayed in the cottage a couple of times and really enjoy the space and extra privacy. However, we have also stayed in the Rose room and most recently in the Master Suite, which may be our new favorite.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dadoo2jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Louis, MO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We have never felt so welcomed and "at home" in a B&B. It was the perfect blend of hospitality and privacy. We stayed in the Garden room which was more of a suite with beautiful amenities. Anything we could have possibly thought of was easily available, tea, reading materials, even cookies and M&Ms. Very reasonable prices and outstanding breakfasts added to the perfection. I highly recommend visiting the Inn at Woodhaven any time you need a restful, welcoming place for a getaway in Louisville.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ellenmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Galt House Hotel
#26 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Seelbach Hilton
#19 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Woodhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Woodhaven

Property: Inn at Woodhaven
Address: 401 S Hubbards Ln, Louisville, KY 40207-4074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Woodhaven 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Woodhaven is a bed and breakfast located in Louisville Kentucky. The Main House and Carriage House are on the National Register and were built in 1853. The award winning Rose Cottage was built in 1998 using details from each of the original buildings.Eight overnight accommodations are in the Main House, Carriage House or Rose Cottage and all offer high end amenities and comfortable furnishings. Breakfast is bountifull and made with local organic products. We serve in our formal dining room or we can deliver to the guests room. Guests also have complimentary soft drinks, and cookies and coffee, tea and snack stations in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Inn at Woodhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing