We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic & Delicious”

Mojito's Tapas Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 1,768 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kentucky
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Authentic & Delicious”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

As someone who has lived in Spain and is aggravated to see things improperly labeled as "Spanish Food", this place does a great job of actually being authentic and true to its Spanish roots. It has a great combination of foods from both Spain and Latin America, and everything is very flavorful, artistically presented, and DELICIOUS. Anytime I'm in Louisville I make it a point to come here. The prices are surprisingly low for what you are getting, so I can't complain about that either! The drinks are of course great too! My only complaint would be that the servers often seem a bit aloof and disinterested, but beyond that I have nothing but great things to say about this place. Definitely get the patatas bravas!! :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    76
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
274 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Lot's of interesting dishes”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We went to Mojito's with our soon to be in-laws and our son and his fiance. Everybody was thrilled with their food. Our service was exceptional, too. Some of the highlights were the duck, shrimp soup, meatballs, and the short rib. We will be back soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Eclectic mix of food”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Fried plantains and guacamole, Albóndigas (Meatballs), are awesome and so is the Gambas al Ajillo (Garlic Shrimp). Be sure to wash it down with the house Mojito!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
169 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great food, attentive service, friendly staff”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stopped by with friends and family and had a delicious lunch. The restaurant is kept very clean and neat and the staff is warm and welcoming. The menu offers a wide range of choices and the food was delicious and beautifully presented. We could not have asked for a nicer dining experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Off menu offering”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Requested an item that had been a special before, but not on the menu now. Chicken Marsala. Chef accommodated us with great dish and personally served it to us. Also had the pear blue cheese salad which was excellent.
we keep coming back to this place and are never disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZMelzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mojito's Tapas Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mojito's Tapas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing