We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great margaritas and good food but crowded and noisy”

Mojito's Tapas Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 1,771 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great margaritas and good food but crowded and noisy”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I guess that's the rub with the restaurant business. Either it's crowded and noisy but great food, or empty and quiet with meh food. If you can stand the heat, this is the kitchen for you. I went with a couple of friends, and the wait was well over an hour. We camped out by the bar, had a few drinks, and were finally seated. We shared some guacamole, fish and pork tacos, and ice cream...all delicious. They serve a kick-butt margarita!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KGs_LaLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    77
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good ambience but noisy”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The tapas was good. Hummus (x3) excellent, chicken skewers quite good, scallops excellent. The service was very prompt and friendly, even though the restaurant was very crowded. The tables are pretty tightly packed so it can get noisy so the purpose has to be food and socialization.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I read the reviews on here, and thought I would check this out while on business in Louisville. I will be back! Excellent charcuterie and everything else.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I love this place. My husband and I enjoy to come here.
If you live in Louisville or spend some days here, try this place, you will love it. Just a recommendation, make a reservation because it's a small place and it's full most of the time!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClauMex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
150 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perfect blend of food, atmosphere, and service”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

If you enjoy leisurely meals in a casual, comfortable setting, then this is the place for you. Tapas allow you to enjoy a variety of dishes, and in this case, all are prepared flawlessly. The setting is well lit with ample space between table. Waiters are very attentive to glasses needing refills without being over bearing.
Great food, fun, at the right pace.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mojito's Tapas Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mojito's Tapas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing