We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
17
36
95
79
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
36
95
79
116
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 343 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, illinois
16
Reviewed 13 May 2005

Yes. The place is the pits, however in the case of the Derby it is the hot spot. The hotel is open corridor and everyone sits out side drinking and hanging around. The girls are not bashful, and the guys are testosterone driven.

The rooms are a mess. The only restaurant is the gas station in the parking lot. Their is no pool or other amenities.

I will be back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond, VA
436
Reviewed 3 June 2004

There are two good things about this hotel. One is it's right off Interstate 64. The other is it's really close to Churchill Downs! King bed in a tiny room, no coffee pot. The room we had (#102) had a ceiling in the bathroom that had been (not very well) patched where it had evidently fallen in on someone. Looked like it was not going to last through my shower. I do have to say the room was clean and the bed comfortable. It was only about $40. Ice and drink machines not but so convenient -all ice on second floor. Parking is really awkward. Beware if you drive a large vehicle. Cigs and liquor sold nearby, but no restaurant particularly convenient. Gas station in the parking lot. Unless you are headed for the Kentucky Derby, I'm not sure I'd stay here if I didn't have to.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn05548, General Manager at Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2007

I'm the newest manager for Days Inn Central/Univ/Expo having taken over just a few months ago. In that time, we have made quite a few positive changes to our hotel in an ongoing effort to address issues like the ones mentioned here.

We have totally repaired all ceilings in the hotel that were the result of previous water damage. All rooms now have coffee pots along with irons and ironing boards. The ice machines are still on the second floor, but drink machines are on the other two floors. In the next few months, we'll have a vending room on the first floor complete with all vending and washing machines and dryers. We've also painted the entire exterior of the hotel and replaced carpet in 1/3 of our rooms.

Future renovations for early 2008 include changing the 19" televisions to 27" and replacing all the wallpaper with a textured wall covering. We're committed to giving our guests a positive experience and invite everyone to see the changes taking place.

Please contact me if you wish to know more about what we're doing! Thank you!

General Manager
Days Inn Central (05488)
PH 502-636-3781
FX 502-634-9544
daysinncentral.louisville@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Não escolha nunca esse hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews