We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a few nights away :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
Ranked #48 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
maryville,tn., United States
1 review
“a few nights away :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

nice ,clean,friendly..needs improvement on.fitness room,pool,& hot tub only..super friendly staff & very clean place to stay. the staff went out of their way to help in anyway possible.unsual,but from the front desk,checking in & out,the maintenance,cafeteria,the housekeeping,all of them were just exceptional,just nice people.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lorelei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you Lorelei!!
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We pride ourselves on treating people like family, and like everyone deserves here, so I love hearing that all of the department staff was great. We are in the process of adding to our fitness center, to have more options for our guests when here. Hopefully, next time you are here, we will have those here :) By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    122
    93
    47
    31
See reviews for
170
91
19
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

This hotel is a great value and close to everything you would need. I was alittle surprised at the complimentary breakfast that you order but it is nice to have real eggs. Tina, the attendant was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I will let our restaurant and kitchen staff know that you thought they were great :) By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

This hotel is easy to find just off I-64 east of Louisville. The lobby is very attractive and the breakfast area is large. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best we've had in a long time. The bed was very comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. The area has a big variety of shops and restaurants and is within easy access of Louisville. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you Carol!!
We would love for you to come see us again, your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Room was clean and warm, shower was hot. The TV had lots of channels and the fridge kept everything nice and cold. The pool and jacuzzi had a bit of a murky look to them, but it was a good temperature nonetheless. Breakfast was well made and the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Would recommend. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rocky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thanks Rocky!!
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Georges, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We were very satisfied with this hotel; room was clean and attendant answered to all our questions. Breakfast is included and is served at your table after you have chosen on the menu. Only negative point, I had to call the front desk as we could not find the remote control for the tv; the attendant told us to look in the room, it must be somewhere.....instead of offering to send a new one to our room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 846Bruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I would like to apologize for my front desk agent not being helpful with the remote situation, and I have addressed this issue. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

When I stay at a Best Western, I expect to be better than staying at a Motel 6. This one didn't measure up. It's 1960s-vintage, unrenovated, getting a little drab now. Walls are very very thin -- I could hear one my neighbors just breathing. Bed had one thin blanket, a very thin coverlet, and no extra blanket (it's a winter storm today). TV works, but it permanent wide-screen mode, because the remote isn't the right one for this TV. Brown-and-dim-yellow decor. Staff friendly enough and allowed bargaining on the price. Missed breakfast, alas, can't comment.

I'd give it three stars if it were just a random roadside place and I hadn't been expecting better. But, I had expected better. Two stars.

One unusual positive: there's no freeway noise here! (It's off in a quiet business park.)

Room Tip: They were willing to match the website rate without having to go through the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarryWww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We have been making renovations to the hotel, and are sad to hear that you did not approve of them. All of our designs are Best Western standards and are Best Western approved. We will take your opinion in account to make improvements. Our remotes are not the ones provided with the televisions, they are called Clean Remotes, which most hotels are implementing now, for guest health standards. The prevent any bacterial growth, and are Best Western approved. There is also a switch on the sides of our flat screen televisions that allow you to change the wide screen. We were unaware that you needed an extra blanket and would gladly have provided it if we were notified. We have extra blankets for all guests at the front desk. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Louisville hotels

United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed in room with king bed with flat screen TV with a small side room where desk with microwave and small frig. Moved desk around so I could use laptop & see TV. Nice clean room, comfortable bed, and had a fairly quiet heater that would turn on & off as as needed making for a more peaceful nite. Only negative was sink was slow to drain. Breakfest was a selecting 1 item out of a list of 4-5. Chose a cheese omlete & toast with bacon, they had a lady that would take your order & bring out to you. Food was good. They had coffee & juices available in the area available.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#43 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Property: BEST WESTERN Louisville East
Address: 9802 Bunsen Way, Louisville, KY 40299
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Louisville, Kentucky hotel featuring recently renovated guest rooms and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling. The Best Western Louisville East is conveniently located with easy access to key attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options.Area Attractions:Churchill Downs – 12 m KY Fair / Expo – 10 mKentucky Derby Museum – 12 m 4th Street Live – 11 mLouisville Slugger Museum – 12m Skyview Park – 2 mCaesars Riverboat Casino – 25m Oxmoor Mall – 4 mTom Sawyer State Park – 7 m St. Matthews Mall – 4 m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Envoy Hotel Louisville
Best Western Envoy Inn And Suites
Best Western Louisville
Louisville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing