We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Louisville East
Ranked #39 of 99 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Nice overnight stay in Louisville. We received a warm welcome late at night after driving through an ice/ snowstorm to get there. Clean, attractive rooms and building. Breakfast area was unique and pleasant; breakfast was the usual fare with hot scrambled eggs and sausage. Friendly helpful staff in every area of the hotel. Fitness room was convenient; there were two treadmills so we could work out together. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Hi Sandy!
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. That ice/snow storm was crazy! I'm glad we made it through safely and even more happy that you guys made it to the hotel in time to not be on the roads during it. And I would like to thank you for recognizing our staff as being super friendly, we kind of pride ourselves on that here :) We would love to have you stay here again and hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel was clean, quiet and conveniently located near a lot of restaurants and shopping. The staff was friendly. We did not like the breakfast setup. It was made to order. They only offered a couple of different choices and the portions were small. If you got eggs or cereal you couldn't get a Danish. There was juice and coffee but no milk available to drink. We felt like it was a way to cut costs. The WIFI was very slow and tough to use. It was the only hotel WIFI in a two week trip that our phones couldn't link up with. This is a nonsmoking hotel which they tell you when you check in. They have signs posted everywhere about no smoking. However we couldn't walk down the hall to our room without our eyes burning from strong cigarette smoke. We complained to the management in the evening and they said they would look into it. Well they obviously didn't do much because in the morning it was even worse. Why post so many signs if you aren't going to enforce the rule? I would have to be desperate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deecan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We have a strict no smoking policy, but unfortunately, people choose to ignore it. We do our best to curb that type of behavior by charging a fee for not following our policy. Once the act has been committed, it still takes a few days to clean the room properly to rid the smell. Management did investigate your claim, but was unable to locate the room that was violating the policy at that time, and was unaware that the smell grew worse in the morning, and can only apologize to you for someone else behavior, and assure you that we located the violating guest, and charged them accordingly. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is my second time to stay at this hotel. Both times the service was great, the rooms were clean, and the bed was very comfortable to sleep on. All the staff were very friendly, and were eager to help with any needs as well as provide service. Within 2.5 miles are numerous resturants

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Hi Louis!
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We love haing you here, and hope that you continue to stay with us. Please let me know while your here, if there is anything we can do to make your stay a more comfortable one :) By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This Best Western is one of the nicer Best Westerns that we have stayed at. Management is extremely organized, clean and professional. The whirlpool was nice and clean. Breakfast was continuously being refreshed. Employees did not sit around watching the breakfast disappear - They refilled the trays and bowls.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cassandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you Cassandra!
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Very good only thing missing is a Bar to have a drink in in the evening, Hotel price is good until it is the NFMS then the rate goes up a lot , which is not so good, Rate when from $79 to $127 + Tax which was to much for this kind of hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Hi Paul,
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Our rates are comparable and considerably lower than other hotels in our area with the same features during convention and event times.By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here while in town for a business convention. I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here but it way OK.

There was a bad odor in the lobby and in our room. As the hotel and everything else in town was full, I didn't complain. A friend in another room seemed to be happy, so perhaps it was just our unlucky day. My room was clean and comfortable.

The pool and pool room was nice and clean. The hot tub needed some attention as the water wasn't clean and there were jets missing. The control for the hot tub is rather hard to find also.

Breakfast was awesome! There was a real nice selection of fresh, hot food being served buffet style. The breakfast area also is very attractive and comfortable.

Room Tip: The king suites on the 5th floor are nice and roomy! Upper floors do have poor water pressure thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mukoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I myself enjoy our roomy suites too! I hate to hear that the water pressure was a little low though. When we run a full occupancy, and everyone is taking showers and running water at the same time, it can slow it down, but we will look into what we can do to improve that! We are also continuing to make renovations here, and hope you choose to stay with us again next year for the Farm Show, and have an enjoyable stay then too! By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have been staying with the folks at Best Western Louisville East for a couple of days every week for about 2 years now for my work. They have not let me down. Always excellent service and hospitality. This is my second home and I would not want to stay anywhere else. I always stay at BW whenever possible now wherever I go. I find consistently excellent service and quality for my money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Angela,
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We love having you here, and have endured a lot together over the years!! Here's to looking at many more!! By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#51 of 99 in Louisville
277 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Louisville East

Address: 9802 Bunsen Way, Louisville, KY 40299-2548 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Louisville East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £58 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Louisville, Kentucky hotel featuring recently renovated guest rooms and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling. The Best Western Louisville East is conveniently located with easy access to key attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options.Area Attractions:Churchill Downs – 12 m KY Fair / Expo – 10 mKentucky Derby Museum – 12 m 4th Street Live – 11 mLouisville Slugger Museum – 12m Skyview Park – 2 mCaesars Riverboat Casino – 25m Oxmoor Mall – 4 mTom Sawyer State Park – 7 m St. Matthews Mall – 4 m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Envoy Inn And Suites
Best Western Envoy Hotel Louisville
Best Western Louisville
Louisville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing