We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Louisville East
Nearby Hotels
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
180
147
102
52
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
147
102
52
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausage linksbathroom fanroom was cleanhot breakfastpool and hot tublouisville eastthe breakfast areastay at this hotel againfree breakfastbreakfast was excellentyogurtconvenient locationking bedone night staybwwalmartinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Nice overnight stay in Louisville. We received a warm welcome late at night after driving through an ice/ snowstorm to get there. Clean, attractive rooms and building. Breakfast area was unique and pleasant; breakfast was the usual fare with hot scrambled eggs and sausage. Friendly helpful staff in every area of the hotel. Fitness room was convenient; there were two treadmills so we could work out together. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Hi Sandy!
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. That ice/snow storm was crazy! I'm glad we made it through safely and even more happy that you guys made it to the hotel in time to not be on the roads during it. And I would like to thank you for recognizing our staff as being super friendly, we kind of pride ourselves on that here :) We would love to have you stay here again and hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel was clean, quiet and conveniently located near a lot of restaurants and shopping. The staff was friendly. We did not like the breakfast setup. It was made to order. They only offered a couple of different choices and the portions were small. If you got eggs or cereal you couldn't get a Danish. There was juice and coffee but no milk available to drink. We felt like it was a way to cut costs. The WIFI was very slow and tough to use. It was the only hotel WIFI in a two week trip that our phones couldn't link up with. This is a nonsmoking hotel which they tell you when you check in. They have signs posted everywhere about no smoking. However we couldn't walk down the hall to our room without our eyes burning from strong cigarette smoke. We complained to the management in the evening and they said they would look into it. Well they obviously didn't do much because in the morning it was even worse. Why post so many signs if you aren't going to enforce the rule? I would have to be desperate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deecan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We have a strict no smoking policy, but unfortunately, people choose to ignore it. We do our best to curb that type of behavior by charging a fee for not following our policy. Once the act has been committed, it still takes a few days to clean the room properly to rid the smell. Management did investigate your claim, but was unable to locate the room that was violating the policy at that time, and was unaware that the smell grew worse in the morning, and can only apologize to you for someone else behavior, and assure you that we located the violating guest, and charged them accordingly. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is my second time to stay at this hotel. Both times the service was great, the rooms were clean, and the bed was very comfortable to sleep on. All the staff were very friendly, and were eager to help with any needs as well as provide service. Within 2.5 miles are numerous resturants

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Hi Louis!
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We love haing you here, and hope that you continue to stay with us. Please let me know while your here, if there is anything we can do to make your stay a more comfortable one :) By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This Best Western is one of the nicer Best Westerns that we have stayed at. Management is extremely organized, clean and professional. The whirlpool was nice and clean. Breakfast was continuously being refreshed. Employees did not sit around watching the breakfast disappear - They refilled the trays and bowls.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cassandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you Cassandra!
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Very good only thing missing is a Bar to have a drink in in the evening, Hotel price is good until it is the NFMS then the rate goes up a lot , which is not so good, Rate when from $79 to $127 + Tax which was to much for this kind of hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Hi Paul,
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Our rates are comparable and considerably lower than other hotels in our area with the same features during convention and event times.By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews