We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Louisville East
Ranked #40 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I got a great price and the hotel was excellent! The staff was professional and friendly and the rooms were very nice and clean. The breakfast buffett was great and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel looks basic on the outside, but don't just judge a book by the cover! No noise issues, convenient, easy to find with a GPS, and an exceptional staff that makes you feel like a guest, not an inconvenience!! Great!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jerica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

:) Thank you Jerica!
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We used this hotel for a stop while traveling home. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. The fan in our bathroom was noisy. I realized that the phone in our room did not work so I went down to tell the desk. She said that she would let her maintenance guy know...we never saw him or her. I felt that she was a little abrupt during check-in and not helpful about the phone. Also, be aware that the ice machines are on the 1st and 3rd floors only.

Room Tip: Ice machines are on 1st and 3rd floors only. Wonderful hot breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Batchy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you Annetta!
I hope you and the kiddos had fun at Kentucky Kingdom! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,

Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my wife and grandkids while in Louisville to go to Kentucky Kingdom. Very good value for the price of the room, and hotel is in an area with all major restaurants with easy acess to interstate. Will stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Annetta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Travelled with my family for a short louisville vacation. My little boy was very excited about swimming in the pool. We spent the day at the zoo, had a late dinner, then decided to hit the pool. I didn't get any details from the checkin hostess about breakfast or the pool, so I checked the in room guide. Listed in alphabetical order under pools, spa, and fitness hours, it was listed as 6 am to 11 pm. Great. I suited up my little boy, put on his floaty, threw on my suit and headed down to the pool just before 9. When I got there, I was told they were closing. I saw a sign by the pool, listing hours as 9-9. Ok, fine, but what about the in room guide? I had a little boy not being able to get in the pool melt down and just headed back to the room.
Next morning, breakfast in the lobby. Nice selection, but a very strict policy of no carry outs caused a woman with three kids in tow with plates to frustratingly throw plates away. We did get to the pool following breakfast. Great pool, but tiny with a sign stating no more than five people in a pool at a time. What? For a hotel?
Ok, the good stuff...clean, comfortable beds, good breakfast, nice lobby, inexpensive. The bad...seems to be very much black and white with rules and not so much customer friendly. Signs everywhere about fines being enforced if you smoke or if you have a pet. Breakfast rules, pool rules, ugh! I just wanted to relax.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank pinkmoongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here with 4 adults and 8 teens. The lobby staff was extremely friendly and efficient. The rooms were comfortable and clean, but the bathrooms were small and outdated. There is a coffee pot and blow dryer in the room. The kids loved the indoor pool. The breakfast was fair - toast, bagels, muffins, cereal, scrambled eggs (tasted like powdered eggs) and tater tots. Friendly staff in there, too. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thanks Deborah,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a pretty motel. They have a great free hot breakfast, nice pool and the price was amazing. They warned us that smoking carried a $250 fine, and when I went to the 5th flooring knew why. The hallway stunk so bad. When we got into the room it smelled very musty, like it had previously been a smoking room. Would not stay at this motel again because of this. Also, water pressure in shower was extremely weak and mold in the shower. Staff not overly friendly, but ok.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jnhagama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I will investigate the musty smell on the fifth floor, and make sure it is taken care of. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We've never had a bad experience at a Best Western, but I generally opt for less expensive accommodations since we don't spend a lot of time in the hotel. This Best Western was less expensive than they usually are, but it wasn't lacking in amenities. It was also clean, the room was spacious, and the staff was friendly and attentive. If I had one complaint, it was breakfast. They offer a hot buffet, but the food didn't look appetizing. We ended up with bagels/toast and cereal, which was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dmt05today
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and hate to hear that breakfast was not to your standard. I will speak with my kitchen staff about presentation. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#51 of 98 in Louisville
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#22 of 98 in Louisville
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Louisville East

Address: 9802 Bunsen Way, Louisville, KY 40299-2548 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Louisville East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £74 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Louisville, Kentucky hotel featuring recently renovated guest rooms and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling. The Best Western Louisville East is conveniently located with easy access to key attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options.Area Attractions:Churchill Downs – 12 m KY Fair / Expo – 10 mKentucky Derby Museum – 12 m 4th Street Live – 11 mLouisville Slugger Museum – 12m Skyview Park – 2 mCaesars Riverboat Casino – 25m Oxmoor Mall – 4 mTom Sawyer State Park – 7 m St. Matthews Mall – 4 m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Envoy Hotel Louisville
Best Western Envoy Inn And Suites
Best Western Louisville
Louisville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing