We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience! Great People!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Louisville East
Ranked #44 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Derby, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Experience! Great People!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I always stay at the BW Louisville East for business. I have been staying at this hotel at least 2 nights a week for the last 2 1/2 years and wouldn't consider changing. They always treat me like I own stock in the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thanks Angela, we are practically family now!
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    124
    94
    47
    31
See reviews for
172
97
20
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chico, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

It provided convenient location to trailer repair shop and attractions. Staff was very helpful with our indeterminate length of stay due to repairs to our trailer and the upcoming PGA championships. We also enjoyed the pool and local restaurants (non-chain)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you Eric!
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed one night at this hotel. About 10:45pm, someone opened our door. Since I locked the security lock. That person couldn't come in. I cannot imagine what would happen if the person enter in. The next day, I called the hotel and asked for the truth more than 7 times. At last, the manager said there was only one kid on the camera. I don't believe.

It is so unsafe in this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We also understand that you were robbed at a hotel the night before in Memphis, TN and understand you were still shaken from that experience. As I stated on the phone, we saw a small child go to the wrong door before he entered his, but the door to your room was never opened. I also am not sure why you say someone entered the room, when you told me on the phone that you did not see anyone or speak to anyone, when you say they opened your door. We take security here seriously for all of our employees and guests, and always want everyone to have a safe stay. I hope the rest of your trip was uneventful.I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Glasgow, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Motel Located In Excellent LocationYet Off The Beaten Path So To Speak . Staff Were Very Friendly And Helpful. The Hot Breakfast of Eggs, Sausage, Hash Brown Potatoes, French Toast, Yogurt, Fresh Fruit and Juice Excellent. Would Definitely Stay At Motel When In the Area Again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you George :)

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Chose this one because of rates. It was okay but breakfast was very bland. Had biscuits and grave but no sausage in the gravy. Staff seemed nice and efficient. Chose this one because of cost and were looking for a pool. It fit for the most part.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We do not add the sausage to the gravy for the guests who cannot eat pork, or may have an allergen to pork, or might be vegetarian, this way they can still enjoy the gravy, and you can add your own sausage from the buffet to your gravy and make it just they way you like. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We checked into the hotel with a not so friendly desk clerk. Took forever to check in!!! While waiting she placed a call on hold and it kept ringing back to her so she hung up on them. Went to bed woke up with ants all over the vanity, bed, bathroom and even the drawers of the TV stand!! We packed up ASAP and got out. When I told the desk clerk on check out she said "yeah, we have been having problems with ants, one was on my arm a minute ago and there's two on my desk now" REALLY?? Try waking up to them in your bed! We will never go back here and DO NOT recommend, including the 10' x 8' indoor pool. We didn't even eat the complimentary breakfast because of their ant problem. Then we had 3 rooms of teenage boys next to us having relay races in the hallway at 1 am. I think this hotel caters to athletic teams, 4 van loads were checking in when we were checking out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonil4847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Don't stay near the elevator. Very loud. Ask if hotel if filled up. it was on our weekend and couldnt switch rooms. The suite is nice and large but smelled like peppers. The room with sofa bed gets very hot.. Our sofa bed had candy wrappers in it so, check it out before you unpack. There was a basketball conference group staying there and i believe, it was a few of the guys who kept knocking on my door every half hour. I did complain but the front desk person said they didn't hear it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Pamela,
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are a hotel and cater to anyone who has a need to stay, and this includes groups and teams, especially during the summer months. I hate to hear that they were rude and hope that when teams are here, that the parents or chaperons will be responsible and manage their kids. We cannot control everyone, but we try our best to inform team parents or coaches that their kids are disturbing other guests, and will confront the front desk agent you spoke with about proper procedure here when a complaint is filed. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#43 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Louisville East

Property: Best Western Louisville East
Address: 9802 Bunsen Way, Louisville, KY 40299-2548 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Louisville East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Louisville, Kentucky hotel featuring recently renovated guest rooms and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling. The Best Western Louisville East is conveniently located with easy access to key attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options.Area Attractions:Churchill Downs – 12 m KY Fair / Expo – 10 mKentucky Derby Museum – 12 m 4th Street Live – 11 mLouisville Slugger Museum – 12m Skyview Park – 2 mCaesars Riverboat Casino – 25m Oxmoor Mall – 4 mTom Sawyer State Park – 7 m St. Matthews Mall – 4 m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Envoy Hotel Louisville
Best Western Envoy Inn And Suites
Best Western Louisville
Louisville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing