We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“30 years old, and kind of feels like it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Louisville
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“30 years old, and kind of feels like it.”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This hotel has obviously been renovated, but there is nothing special about it. Bedding seemed odd, non-fitted sheets slide off. TV did not work well with a laptop. Power sockets were too loose, a power charger would not stay in. Windows are single pane so room is cold this time of year, and the crappy pop music from the smashburger across the street was clearly audible on the 7th floor from late until morning. Housekeeping was done late in the day. Pool area was lame, and no jacuzzi. Ice machine froze up after a 1/3 bucket was filled. Ironing board was stained, iron dribbled and did not steam. After four days here I suppose I am longing for home's comforts.

The catered meeting room food was average at best. Best part was the conference theater I presented in. Great A/V and conference space. Conference wifi was a fail, it could not support a conference our size.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    431
    160
    65
    35
See reviews for
202
257
54
606
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Got here about 45 minutes early and had a glass of wine at the bar at the entrance. "J" was my bartender and I'm pretty sure we are now best friends. She taught me more about Cabernet in 30 minutes than I've learned in my life! She was very professional but also very friendly! Even if I was not a guest of the hotel I would go have a drink at the bar just to see her! Hyatt is lucky to have such a good employee!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank madashellOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I recently had the opportunity to stay at this hotel. It was a different from other Hyatt's. It was less dark than the others. A very nice overall nice hotel. Very clean.
What stood out the most for me was the friendly and helpful staff.
It's also a great location!

Room Tip: Excellent restaurants within hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Businesstravel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The staff service at this hotel is nothing but superb! From the moment we arrived (and handed a glass of champagne), everyone was so nice and helpful. We stayed on the 18th floor with a river view--absolutely beautiful! Room service was prompt and delicious. The hotel is centrally located so you don't have to drive everywhere and parking is very reasonable. The only thing that could be improved was the mattress--a little firm, but other than that, we loved the hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 18th floor--get a river view-at night it's beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Hyatt Regency Downtown Louisville has got to have the nicest staff of employees of any hotel I've ever stayed at. From the front desk- to the Bartender in the SWAY Bar to the Valet Staff.
Each person was genuinely kind- outgoing- aiming to be sure we were totally satisfied. Kudo's to each and every one for making a guest feel like they are family member as well as a guest. The hotel was spotless. The rooms were clean and spacious. The Sway Bar/restaurant was very relaxing and nice that it was open air as well. The hotel is located right nearby to the 4th Street Live stretch of great restaurant/bars all less than a 1/2 block to walk to. I've stayed at many hotels over my years of travels and haven't come across a staff of people any kinder or more outgoing and wanting to please as the Hyatt Regency Louisville.. I highly recommend this hotel for convenience - comfort and kindness

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianjams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel was very nice. When I arrived they offered me a glass of champagne. The rooms were very clean and nice. Although the hotel is right next to fourth street live the room was very quiet. The service was great. I would defintely recommed a stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjmullins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We arrived fairly late and were placed on 16th floor which was not a problem. WE had two rooms and when arrived at rooms was surprised to find them is such poor shape. I guess some of the rooms have been renovated but these had not been and were comparable to a mid-grade hotel. Room was old, musty smelling, sheets were horrible, bathrooms old and nasty and the a/c was beyond horrible. It was not real warm outside but could barley get my room cool. Anyway, the whole room just felt nasty so in morning we decided to check out moved down the street to the Marriott where the rooms were much, much better. Maybe we were just unfortunate to get rooms that had not been upgraded but based on stay would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saban24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
1,845 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#28 of 95 in Louisville
3,846 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#13 of 95 in Louisville
864 reviews
Seelbach Hilton
#18 of 95 in Louisville
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Louisville

Property: Hyatt Regency Louisville
Address: 311 S 4th St, Louisville, KY 40202-2997
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Louisville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#17 Business Hotel in Louisville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#21 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Louisville 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open-Atrium style property, 393 guestroom hotel. Property features complimentary Hyatt Stay Fit Gym access, coffee maker, hair dryer, high speed wireless Internet and voice mail. High-speed access in meeting room and guestrooms. Connected by skywalk to the Kentucky International Convention Center and 4th Street Live!, Louisville's newest entertainment venue with over 300,000 square feet of specialty restaurants, bars and retail. Hotel is minutes from Churchill Downs, Papa John's Football Stadium and Louisville International Airport. Walk to Waterfront Park, Muhammad Ali Center, Slugger Field, Frazier Historical Arms Museum, Louisville Science Center, Actors Theater, Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory, Kentucky Center (home of the touring Broadway Shows, Louisville Orchestra and Ballet, and art galleries). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Louisville Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Louisville Ky

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing