We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Louisville
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I've been to this particular Hyatt for several events, and I've always been impressed with the service level. Most recently, I attended a political fundraiser, and the staff could not have been any more professional and friendly. There were several events going on around our space, and they were very helpful to the people who were looking for their events. It's in a great location downtown - walking distance to many cool places to eat, drink, visit, and enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGs_LaLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    436
    163
    70
    36
See reviews for
210
259
55
613
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We booked the Hyatt Regency via Priceline for a Saturday and Sunday night in July. The location and overall convenience of the hotel are enough to rate this as "very good." Even though the building is older, we could tell that renovations had made it as modern as possible. The staff was friendly, and I was happy that parking was only $10 per day. Also, capping off the night with a drink at the downstairs bar (Sway) put a nice touch to our stay. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Louisville in June 2014, for a business trip.

Location-wise, the hotel is well situated, close to Hard Rock Cafe, TGI Fridays, and several other restaurants and watering holes. There is a Smashburger joint directly in front of the hotel, as well as some desert place. Food-wise, you have several choices, but in the end, I settled for a very local fare, KFC!

You can take a nice 15 mins walk to the Ohio River and listen to the out-of-tune entertainment provided by the Belle of Louisville. Take another 15 mins walk over the Clark Memorial Bridge and you are in Indiana.

Specific to the hotel, I wasn't terribly impressed by the food at the hotel's Sway Restaurant. The service was great - very friendly and hospitable - but the food choice was disappointing, and cost around $20/person for the buffet breakfast. I only had breakfast at the hotel's restaurants as you have, as mentioned above, many choices for lunch and dinner.

The room that I stayed in was big enough for my needs, the bed very comfortable, room amenities were fairly standard. Overall, if you are there for business, the Hyatt Regency is a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShahrinIY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just stayed here for the second time recently. Both times I was impressed by the excellent service and the hotel's great location. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Angie at the front desk and Linda at breakfast in the restaurant stood out as particularly wonderful employees.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The staff there is very nice. Very gracious and polite. Beyond that there is not much to praise. The pipe in the bathroom under the sink leaks. The door handle was jammed. Mold in the bathroom and the food in the Sway restaurant is terrible and incredibly overpriced, especially for the quality. Water will cost you $6.50 in the giftshop so we wary. And here isn't always someone available at valet parking.

Will not stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KVEJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Gilead, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Was in Louisville for conference and was placed in this hotel. The hotel was extremely clean, very nice and I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The Parking garage was full, but was offered valet at parking garage price which was excellent since this was right downtown. Smashburger, TGI Fridays, Subway, KFC, Hardrock Cafe, Panera, Chipotle and The Old Spaghetti Factory are within walking distance. The beds were super comfy! Was very pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Nice hotel, room and location. The clubs close by are unbelievable loud! Never heard anything like it in my life. You cannot have a conversation. Hard rock is close and other places to eat and drink. Close to slugger museum.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TideFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 96 in Louisville
1,892 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#28 of 96 in Louisville
3,908 reviews
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#12 of 96 in Louisville
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seelbach Hilton
#18 of 96 in Louisville
1,676 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Louisville

Property: Hyatt Regency Louisville
Address: 311 S 4th St, Louisville, KY 40202-2997
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Louisville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#17 Business Hotel in Louisville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#21 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Louisville 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open-Atrium style property, 393 guestroom hotel. Property features complimentary Hyatt Stay Fit Gym access, coffee maker, hair dryer, high speed wireless Internet and voice mail. High-speed access in meeting room and guestrooms. Connected by skywalk to the Kentucky International Convention Center and 4th Street Live!, Louisville's newest entertainment venue with over 300,000 square feet of specialty restaurants, bars and retail. Hotel is minutes from Churchill Downs, Papa John's Football Stadium and Louisville International Airport. Walk to Waterfront Park, Muhammad Ali Center, Slugger Field, Frazier Historical Arms Museum, Louisville Science Center, Actors Theater, Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory, Kentucky Center (home of the touring Broadway Shows, Louisville Orchestra and Ballet, and art galleries). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Louisville Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Louisville Ky

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing