We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Hotel”
Review of Seelbach Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seelbach Hilton
Ranked #18 of 99 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Beautiful hotel with a large amount of history. The only downfall is the rooms are very small unless you get a room with 2 beds. The staff is top knotch. Ask Patrick from security about the hotel history, he's very knowledgeable. And make sure to tour the hotel, the Ratskeller is a must seet, the leather ceiling is incredible!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Erica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,303 - 1,309 of 1,787 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

Convenient location, close to great restaurants and sports bar. Great location for business meetings and quick access to airport. Love the Airport Shuttle. Friendly staff but Bartender needs better people skills.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

this hotel is classic, older "excellent condition" hotel. Room was small but very workable, bathroom crowded (small). I did not select the room due to business/convention situation, but it worked very well. Adequate table space, comfortable air/heat. The highlight of our stay was breakfast on 7th floor and the attendant's presence. He was terrific... definitely a keeper!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Larry & Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We're locals that stayed for a weekend get away for our anniversary. The staff was very nice. The hotel has an old world charm, we weren't expecting. It very grand, with detail at every turn. Upon check in we were booked for a queen suite on the executive floor. The room was very small and we decided to up grade to a king suite still on the executive floor. The king suite was a much bigger room. However, the view was horrible, of a 40 floor office building. We wished we had requested a room with a south facing city view, that would had made our experience much nicer. Also, the hotel was under some construction that we weren't aware of, it wasn't updated on the Hilton website when we made our reservation. The door to our room didn't close all the way every time. One time after going back to our room we found it a jarred because the door hadn't closed all the way. An electrical outlet in the room didn't work. With having a room on the executive floor we did get access to the concierge lounge which offered drinks (at a reasonable price) and hor dourves. I wasn't impressed with the hor dourves they were quarter sized pastry's and cookies. When we travel we always stay at a Hilton brand hotel and plan on doing so in the future however, the Seelbach was a one time experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Did not even come close to my expectation of such a highly rated hotel. There were issues with maintenance, nothing major, but unacceptable for a hotel of this stature. Parking was expensive and inconvenient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We enjoyed that we could check our bags before we checked in. The staff was wonderful and met all of our needs with a smile and were always prompt. The concierge level is a great place for couples to go after a wedding before departing for there honeymoon. The hotel should market that floor for honeymooners or a place to go after a wedding. Whenever we called to ask a question or have something brought to the room it was met with a quick response and the operator always called us by name. I would highly recommend this hotel for a couple to go and relax and get away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have stayed at several Hilton Hotels over the past couple years and spoke with the front desk for assistance from time to time. On this particular trip I came across Zackary working the front desk and let me tell you I cannot say enough great things about him. We asked for suggestions for things to do and places to eat in the area. He helped us out with great suggestions while being super friendly on many occasions over the couple days I stayed. He made this hotel and the Hilton brand shine for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 99 in Louisville
2,026 reviews
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#12 of 99 in Louisville
1,490 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#29 of 99 in Louisville
4,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seelbach Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seelbach Hilton

Address: 500 Fourth Avenue, Louisville, KY 40202-2518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#23 Family Hotel in Louisville
#24 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £112 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seelbach Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Downtown Hotel with Old World Charm and modern amenities - Home of The Oakroom, Kentucky's only 5 Diamond restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seelbach Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seelbach Hilton Hotel Louisville
Hilton Hotel Louisville
Louisville Seelbach Hotel
Seelbach Hilton Louisville Hotel
Hilton Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing