We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please don't come here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Louisville North
Ranked #66 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Please don't come here”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Terrible hotel. The manager must think kentucky is a tropical state because the bed has like 2 sheets only! You don't even feel the weight on your body! And when i asked for extra blankets they told me i have to go to pick them up to the lobby! And you enter the rooms from the outside so i had to go outside and it was snowing. There's little sound isolation so you can here other guests flushing the toilet. The bathroom wasn't even properly cleaned, the floor has dust and hair behind the door. This should be downgraded to a motel.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Francisca
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only
meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make our stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    202
    161
    101
    93
See reviews for
228
132
48
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marietta
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We use this hotel because of the convenience to the VA Facility. It has proven to be consistently comfortable and adequately meets our needs for these trips to louisville.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you Marilyn!! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bardstown, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Booked this hotel through expedia.com, and between the hotel and expedia they changed the dates of the reservation. Then after getting them to agree to switch the dates they told me that we would have to pay extra to stay. So we paid the extra with hopes that we wouldn't have anymore problems, get to the room and there are two beds (in which we reserved a room with ONE) , the toilet had a crack in it and was dirty, the paint was coming off the walls in the bathroom. The room was dirty...nasty. The staff was very unfriendly and unwilling to want to make things any better for us. I WILL NEVER EVER GO BACK TO A RAMADA AGAIN, AND NO I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO A FRIEND.

Room Tip: I have nothing good to say about this hotel, my only tip would be not to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Jen
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only
meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make our stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is a very nice hotel , and the staff is fantastic. I did have trouble with my online reservation , for some reason it did not go threw online. The beds are very nice , rooms cleaner than most. There's a great Mexican restaurant on site and Bar. Out door pool is seasonal looks very large. The keys always work and there was no problem. Washer dryer on site , and the do have smoking rooms. Across the street from a famous water tower. Ask for room with a view it is really nice to look at. Recommend second floor for best view.

Room Tip: Ask for room with Water Tower view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockanroll4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you Guest!! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Everything in the room was nice. My only complaint was at breakfast. Both of the coffee pots had lukewarm coffee and the hot water carafe was not that hot either. There was a good variety of food thought.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you Lerry!! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#41 of 95 in Louisville
452 reviews
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#43 of 95 in Louisville
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Louisville
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Louisville North

Property: Ramada Louisville North
Address: 1041 Zorn Ave, I-71 Exit #2 & Zorn Avenue, Louisville, KY 40207-1047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown North Hotel Louisville
Ramada Hotel Louisville
Ramada Louisville
Ramada Hotel Downtown North
Louisville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing