We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bugs in my rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Louisville North
Ranked #66 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
1 review
“Bugs in my rooms”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights because of the convenience to my job. The rooms were not that clean. I killed a roach on the first day in the bathroom and it stayed on the floor the whole week. So obliviously they do not mop or sweep the bathroom floor during your stay. As the week went on I killed3 more roaches and had to battle flies in my room. The staff is not very inviting and never ask me about my stay, never said good morning or have a nice day. My colleague also stayed in another room and had a grasshopper in her room and also roaches. The towels were very worn ad the linens had stains. I had reservations for a second week and cannot get them to cancel my reservations with out charging. I will never stay there again and would never recommend it to anyone else.

Room Tip: Room by the pool are loud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only
meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make our stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    205
    170
    104
    99
See reviews for
236
137
48
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marquette
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

IT was really a nice room and very comfortable. Maintenance needed to clean up the outdoor mess outside

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you Kathy!! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We have taken your feedback regarding outside clean up and have divided the duties among out staff to keep up better curb appeal.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Thomas showed great customer service, the beds and rooms are great!!! Whatever I needed they were very quick with room service. GREAT COFFEE!!!! They had a great continental breakfast. They have very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you Sharon!! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thomas appreciates your kind words and compliments.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#41 of 95 in Louisville
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
#72 of 95 in Louisville
405 reviews
Old Louisville
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Louisville North

Property: Ramada Louisville North
Address: 1041 Zorn Ave, I-71 Exit #2 & Zorn Avenue, Louisville, KY 40207-1047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown North Hotel Louisville
Ramada Hotel Louisville
Ramada Louisville
Ramada Hotel Downtown North
Louisville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing