We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value, nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Louisville North
Ranked #70 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed 8 July 2014

With my AAA discount, this overnight stay, with tax, was less than $75. The room was clean. The mattress was fine. The grounds were nice. The front-office staff was pleasant and accommodating. Nice location, convenient to the interstate. And a lovely pool. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank busview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Booked 2 rooms here for a weeks stay with family. Called ahead because we needed an early check in and the front desk told me more than once that I didn't need to worry about it and would be able to check in right away. Of course that wasn't the case. Had to sit in the parking lot for 2 extra hours after a 12 hour over night drive. It didn't help that the lady at the front desk was working by herself and was very busy which in turn caused her to be very rude to me and my family. Not sure why it took them 2 hours seeing as every other time we watched the housekeepers clean rooms it only took them 20 minutes. Our sheets were never changed in the time we were there (probably weren't changed before we got there either) and the bathroom floor had the same dirt/debris all week which meant it never got cleaned.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hewalsh30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest

I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences during your stay. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked & disliked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Early check ins are welcome as a special request and not guaranteed. I understand that you had a long drive to our hotel, however we had a full house and I was able to check that we go you checked in by 11 AM as oppose to 3 PM. I am sorry that your room was not ready at 9 AM.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I rated this a 4 because though it was not fancy it was clean and affordable . The only problem was they forgot to clean our room one day !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Hector P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Hector

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I sincerely apologize that the housekeeping staff did not return to your room after you took off the "Do Not Disturb" sign. We will definitely bring this up during training.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Comfortable stay for sleeping and close to downtown area for convention, more economical than paying hotel rates at

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you Regina!! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I were in Louisville for the "Derby Bowl" and had a horrible time finding a hotel. Luckily, through a Google search, I found the Ramada Louisville Downtown North. The manager and staff were wonderful and honest. We were told over the phone there was only a suite left but upon arrival, the desk clerk informed us that he actually had a regular King room open up if we would rather have that (it was about half the price of the suite.) He could have just given us the more expensive room, we would have never known. Your stay includes: Complimentary breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi. The hotel is in a really nice, residential area and we felt very safe. Easy access in and out. The grounds were really nice and well kept with a beautiful, outdoor pool. I feel the pictures online do not reflect how pretty the pool is. The room was clean and comfortable and our stay was very peaceful. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettyboop42413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you Betty!! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Angi L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#71 of 98 in Louisville
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Louisville North

Address: 1041 Zorn Ave, I-71 Exit #2 & Zorn Avenue, Louisville, KY 40207-1047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: £61 - £431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown North Hotel Louisville
Ramada Hotel Louisville
Ramada Louisville
Ramada Hotel Downtown North
Louisville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing