We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Choice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
Ranked #72 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stay at this hotel every time we visit Louisville, which is at least three to four times a year. We love that the nightly pet fee is so minute and that there is a kitchenette in every room. The king beds are always in good shape, even though the mattresses are a little firm for my liking. I still have a good night's sleep there, though. The free breakfast every morning is always fresh and hot. It's one of our favorite parts of this hotel! The staff has always been nothing but friendly and appreciative of our business. It's the perfect location for things in downtown Louisville without actually being downtown. It's also the perfect distance from the Mall St. Matthews, which is a hot spot for us when we're there. Honestly, we had to stay at a Hilton for a few days and we hated it. We were so glad to get out of that Hilton and into this Quality. The value just wasn't there at the Hilton. We look forward to our next weekend getaway with you!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrsHayes589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

We greatly appreciate you leaving your review on TripAdvisor. We also appreciate your repeat business as well. We promise that we will continue to make improvements on our property so that hopefully your next stay will be even better than your last stay was.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

stayed during recent gie expo very good stay room was good for this price level motel, good parking, past reviews slam the breakfast, it is inline for most motels today people expect 5 star breakfast for free. the staff and owners where great in every way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We hope you decide to stay with us again if ever in Louisville and can assure you that your next visit will be even better than the last as we are currently making improvements and renovating. We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The only room I could find in Louisville due to the FFA convention in town. The only room they had left was a smoking room. The room was dirty and in need of repair/replacing many pieces of furniture and fixtures. The air conditioning unit needs to be replaced as well. I'll book much earlier next time I need a room and find another hotel.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us Jon. You reserved an accessible smoking room through a third party website with a requests for non-smoking and upgrades on a convention week that books hotels for 60 miles so to accuse the hotel of being overpriced is reaching a bit when we were lower priced than most in the city that week. Had you mentioned any problems with your room we would have had them corrected however we were not and can not make a smoking room non-smoking overnight.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel is terrible. It's dirty, worn down, smells and poorly maintained.
You can tell people are living there based on the strange food smell coming from the rooms. The breakfast is disgusting.
There is little to no pride taken in this property. It right next to the freeway, so it's also very noisy.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here for the first and last time. Definitely NOT representative of Choice Hotels. The exterior is lovely and so is the lobby but it's just a confidence game to hide the ugly rooms. The room (see photos- there are 6 in all-click more to see them) looks as if someone who had no experience attempted repairs.

There was dust behind the headboards that had teeth. Otherwise, the room was clean, the linens nice and the mattresses were very comfortable. The front desk was very friendly, helpful and polite.

The free breakfast was passable, although the coffee was colored hot water. Waffles, cold boiled eggs, bagels, bread, a few donuts, biscuits, sausage gravy, oranges. The Maggie Moo creamers curdled in our coffee.

Absolutely NOT worth $90 + - Choice Hotels should not allow them to keep the association - find somewhere else to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irish322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

We are sorry that you were less than satisfied with your recent stay with us and can assure you that if you do return you will not have these problems here again. We are currently starting phase 2 of our renovations which consist of re-texturing and painting/re-calking. Your photo of something missing is actually where we recently re-placed the counter-top with granite and will look better after phase 2 is complete. We really do feel we offer the best value in the area as we offer refrigerators, stove-tops and microwaves in every room along with Jacuzzi brand whirlpool tubs in 95% of the rooms, usually for less than our competitors which offer hardly any of these items. As always if you did not feel our hotel was right for you after inspecting the room we would have let you out of your reservation without penalty and even offered to help you find another property in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We come to Louisville every year for a reunion, and we have stayed downtown, but this year we decided on Quality Inn by the University. We was very impressed with our room with a kitchen and the size of the room and whirlpool bathtub, even the water seemed wonderful, my hair was super soft! We will stay at this hotel from now on when in Louisville. The breakfast was pretty good too.The staff was great also!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor, we greatly appreciate your comments regarding your experience at our property.Thanks for giving us a try also, we do hope that you decide to stay with us again the next time you are in Louisville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Convenient to airport, fairgrounds, U of L events and downtown. Safe , secure, well lit parking and security cameras. Pool is clean and well maintained. Efficiency suite w jacuzzi and king size bed well worth the price. Sign up for rewards program and get free nights. I did. Very satisfied w staff and never had an issue for 5 weeks.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidthekingcain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our Hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope that you decide to stay with us again in the future when in Louisville.We will continue to make improvements so that your next stay will be better than the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
#75 of 97 in Louisville
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport

Address: 311 E Gaulbert Ave, Louisville, KY 40208-2706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Old Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: £59 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have fully renovated our hotel at the beginning of 2016! We are conveniently located right next to the University of Louisville and less than a few miles away from the KFC YUM Center, Downtown Louisville, Fair and Expo center, and the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport Hotel Louisville
Quality Inn And Suites University/Airport
Quality Inn University Airport
Quality Inn Louisville
Louisville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing