We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
Ranked #71 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We went to the KY state fair and decided to stay at this hotel for it location to the Fair and Expo grounds near Freedom Hall. The location was perfect, only a 2-3 minute drive to the Fair. When we checked in we were greeted by John Hardin (one of the managers) and checked in quickly and without issue. This is were the good times ceased. The first night, of a two night stay, was filled with marijuana and cigarette smells throughout the halls of the 3rd floor. I will never stay in a smoking hotel again. The second night was better because John switched rooms for us and put us on a different floor away from the smoking rooms. Also, the "continental" breakfast was shabby with very few options. If I am in south Louisville again, I don't think that I will be staying at this hotel, but John catered to our needs and we appreciated a manager that facilitates guest requests.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from the smoking rooms if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MmKay81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review of our property on tripadvisor, we value your oppinion and hope that you decide to give us a try again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our room is dingy and old. We woke up this morning to see cockroaches in the room. Nothing like waking up and having roaches crawling on the bed. The bathroom tile is held together with lumpy chunks of caulk. We won't be staying here again. The only advantage to this hotel is the close proximity to the U of Louisville. I guess we know now you get what you pay for. At least the air conditioner in the room works.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank maxinemadeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are sorry that you had a problem with your stay with us,if you have time please contact the hotel to let us know what room you were in so we can check for this problem.We do appreciate you taking the time to leave your review and if you do ever stay again we guarantee you would not have this problem or your room is free.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Comfortable bed, A/C unit worked, clean, nice kitchenette if your planning a long stay, a bit worn...you won't be tripping over staff. Centrally located, near sites and university. When you exit the interstate southbound, be ready for a quick right turn into the parking lot. The entrance is on the exit ramp.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to leave your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Our room was nice... full kitchen, a desk & a table & even a jacuzzi. Water pressure was good. They need to update the hair dryers. The Internet was sketchy. I had to sit in the lobby to finish some work but we were pretty happy.
But don't look for the desk clerk to check out at 6:30. He's still setting up breakfast, which wasn't worth the ride up on the elevator. Tea tasted like burned coffee & so did the coffee, donuts were frozen, oranges were a green-brown color & the only thing in the warmer was biscuits. But it was a very nice breakfast room.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank MJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thanks for your review of our property, well try our best to make improvements where needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed the night atbthe Qualityn Inn the night before our campus tour of University of Lousville.The hotel us about a mile or so far the north entrance. The room was large, a musty smell and the wifi was super slow. The hotel was run down, doors stuck so had to push to get he doors to close. The shower rod was rusted and the room was outdated. I got what I paid for there is a free breakfast which was pretty good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MMSJLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks for your stay with us,Im not entirely sure you reviewing the right property though as we are only about 4 blocks from the north entrance of the University of Louisville and renovations have been made within the past year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The entrance to the hotel is not quite finished, There is a big sign on the desk stating there are to be no parties of any kind. Neither snack machine worked. The interior of the room was nice but you could hear the people taking in the next room and they were just speaking in a normal tone of voice. The breakfast food was not bad but the coffee was weak. We did not hear any noise from the airport and that was a good thing. With a few improvements this would have been worth the money

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review of our property on Tripadivsor. We value your opinion and will do our best to improve on some of the problems you have stated. We hope you decide to return again in the future and I promise you will see improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

from the time we checked in we felt welcome. Our desk clerk was energetic and friendly with suggestions of dining spots. Our room was clean, neat and ready for us. The pool looked inviting but as is the rule in most courtyard pools, the chlorine smell was evident. There were plenty of fluffy towels and the water pressure was jet spray quality! The suite had TWO BATHROOMS! Yea! Breakfast was very good and Charlotte went out of her way to make sure supplies were adequate. Checking out our clerk even split our bill and charged 5 different cards. Truly outstanding service!

Room Tip: Our room was by an outside entrance so one evening was a bit noisy with teens coming and going. Only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conquesthistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your comments and hope you decide to stay with us again when in Louisville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Okolona
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#64 of 98 in Louisville
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport

Address: 311 E Gaulbert Ave, Louisville, KY 40208-2706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Old Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: £61 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have fully renovated our hotel at the beginning of 2016! We are conveniently located right next to the University of Louisville and less than a few miles away from the KFC YUM Center, Downtown Louisville, Fair and Expo center, and the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport Hotel Louisville
Quality Inn And Suites University/Airport
Quality Inn University Airport
Quality Inn Louisville
Louisville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing