We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location -- Really Close to the Airport -- Perfect for Business Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #19 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
340 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Location -- Really Close to the Airport -- Perfect for Business Travel”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a very nice property for business travelers, in part, because of the close proximity o the airport. Large clean rooms, very friendly and helpful front desk staff, and an adequate fitness center. Breakfast provided -- nothing special -- but lots of choices. Coffee seems to be available all day in the lobby.

Room Tip: I chose a room on a higher floor -- but given the location not sure there is a good view to be had f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad you found the location convenient, the rooms clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. We hope to see you back soon!
Sincerely,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    137
    53
    20
    9
See reviews for
127
76
20
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Let me start with what I liked about the hotel. The bed was super comfortable as was the comforter, which reminded of Germany, and the pillows were top notch. If you're only concerned about the bed then book this hotel. The hotel was also fairly sound proof from the outside unless you are overlooking the outdoor pool then you may hear some noise. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bathrooms were also very nice with excellent showers. The location is great considering its right across the street from the airport and its only about 10 minutes from downtown. Now lets talk about the cons.

The breakfast, if you can call it that, was terrible. I know free breakfasts aren't supposed to be great but this was something else. Anything actually cooked was bland and the textures were off. The sausages weren't cooked all the way either so I barely touched my food. There is dried cereal, fruit and yogurt so there is that but I warned you about the cooked food. The breakfast area is also beyond small for the amount of people there. For some reason the elevators smelled like a bathroom. Probably due to the amount of people using them from the pool. The interior can also be quite noisy. During my stay there entire little league baseball teams that roamed the halls like packs of dogs, imagine the fun. Of course this is not the hotels fault but it is something to consider.

If you are just looking for a nice room in a good location and you don't mind the cons then get this hotel. Just remember don't eat food!

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces the outdoor pool, highway, and airport. The other half faces the road, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 13RedRob31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad you had a comfortable nights rest at our property and found the room to be quiet and clean. I am however sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast. I can assure you that this is not the normal experience and I will find out specifically what happened that morning. I am sorry that the baseball team was disruptive during your stay. I can assure you we do our best to ensure they are under control during the rare times they stay at our property. Please do come back again next time you are in the area. Take care.
Sincerely,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My family and I stayed here for 1 night awaiting a flight the next day. The staff was super friendly and the hotel was clean. I will say I wouldn't recommend thing for a family trip longer that a day. The bathroom had a single light fixture directly over the sink which had direct light in only one portion of the bathroom. The rest of the bathroom only received partial light. While in the shower with the curtain drawn it was very dark. The pool was ok but a few warnings as well. The location of the pool is in the middle of the hotel which is shaped like a U. You have two other hotel properties on either side. Because of this the actual pool was half shaded by early afternoon and was in the complete shade not long after 4. Because of the lack of a full days sun the water was very cold. The day we stayed was in the higher 90's and the water was still to cold to stay in very long. They also have put in some nice looking builtin wall desk/closet/storage due to the rooms not have a standard hotel closet. The closet itself was extremely small and had the bar for clothes hanging set perpendicular vs a standard parallel. This was done due to the obvious small size of the closet. Because of the design when you hang your clothes they basically stack over each other with only the last item hung up showing. The bar itself is only about 12 inches long so really not much room if you have many clothes for a multi day trip or a larger family. My 2 suits I had with me for a work trip the following day took up most of the room and wouldn't have allowed for more clothes to be hung up with out trying to squish everything in. Overall the hotel is good for a quick in and out 1 day stay and I would choose it again for that but I would not for anything longer than 1 day or a business trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank floptical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad you had a terrific experience with our friendly staff and that you found our hotel to be immaculate. I am sorry that you had a couple of frustrations in regards to the design and layout. If you did happen to return, please let us know if you have any concerns and we can do our best to resolve them during your stay. Thanks again and please come back again.
Sincerely,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flatwoods, KY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This Hampton is very clean and convenient to University of Louisville and restaurants. I will stay there again. Good value is comparison to other hotels in the area. Breakfast area is roomy and selection is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and value as well as our cleanliness and breakfast experience. Please do come back again next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

we travel frequently and always seek as our first choice accommodations at a HHonors facility. they have consistently been a good choice. This was our first stay at the Hampton inn at Louisville Airport and we will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank playdoe2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for being a valued Hilton Honors Member. We truly appreciate you! We are glad you had a good experience during you time with us in Louisville. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I arrived late because my previous reservation at the Hilton Garden Inn wasn't going to work out for me because of the frightening appearance of the front desk staff. The opposite was true here. Everyone looked and acted very professional!!!! The service and location was great. I'll be staying here from now on when I'm in Louisville.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crissygirl803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed our staff, service and location. We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Sincerely,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The evening manager Stephanie is the best!!! She made our stay wonderful. You can tell when an employee goes the extra mile for a guest that they enjoy what they do and the company they work for. I will stay here again! Job well done Stephanie!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank logan529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had such a terrific experience and that Stephanie took great care of you and went the extra mile! Please keep coming back!
Sincerely,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#45 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Address: 800 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#15 Business Hotel in Louisville
#18 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing