We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay if visiting Fairgrounds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #20 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Best Breakfast ever! Food fresh and always replenished before needed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Front desk staff very friendly and efficient. Shuttle driver was on his cell phone while driving most of the time and not very friendly, but we arrived safely.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mjwcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a great experience and that you enjoyed the breakfast as well as friendly and efficient service. I will address the observation you made about our shuttle driver. Thank you for letting us know. Please come back again!
Sincerely,
Mark K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

I am a current gold member for Hampton, love the beds and the cleanliness, the breakfast is great to. There is a reason i stay at so many of these hotels, they are clean, comfortable and you get great service.

Room Tip: Stay up top and facing away from the airport, can get noisy
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vanleppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We appreciate you staying at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for you being a Hilton Honors Gold Member. Thanks for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad we provided you with a consistently good stay and that you enjoyed our service and cleanliness. Please keep coming back!
Sincerely,
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our stay was fine. Room was clean and mostly quiet until on 2 separate occasions, a plane flew over. Then it seemed as though the hotel might crumble around us. The bathroom needs an additional light. We tried to stay at the Hilton in the downtown area but it was booked. We stayed here out of convenience but it was way overpriced for the room quality, in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a good overall stay at our property and that you enjoyed our clean rooms. While our location is extremely convenient and central, we do at times unfortunately experience a little airport noise. Typically it is not too much of an issue though.

Thanks again,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a nice hotel and our family had a good experience. The lobby was a little small but overall the accommodations were comfortable and clean. We liked the proximity to Kentucky Kingdom but the area outside of the hotel and KY Kingdom wasn't great. The shuttle was quick to respond and the drivers were pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a good experience. We are glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and that you enjoyed the convenience of being adjacent to the new Kentucky Kingdom. We are also glad that the shuttle service was prompt and you found the drivers to be pleasant. Please come back again next time you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel was very nice; situated minutes from the Louisville Airport, and convenient to main highways. The front staff (Sara, in particular) was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and comfortable plus the hotel had a hot complimentary breakfast bar. The only thing I would suggest is more lighting in the bathroom but everything else was great!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We appreciate you being our guest at the Hampton Inn Louisville Airport. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your experience. We are glad you enjoyed our friendly and helpful service, our sleeping rooms as well as our breakfast. I will definitely share this with Sara for the job well done taking care of you all. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a very nice property for business travelers, in part, because of the close proximity o the airport. Large clean rooms, very friendly and helpful front desk staff, and an adequate fitness center. Breakfast provided -- nothing special -- but lots of choices. Coffee seems to be available all day in the lobby.

Room Tip: I chose a room on a higher floor -- but given the location not sure there is a good view to be had f...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad you found the location convenient, the rooms clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. We hope to see you back soon!
Sincerely,
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Let me start with what I liked about the hotel. The bed was super comfortable as was the comforter, which reminded of Germany, and the pillows were top notch. If you're only concerned about the bed then book this hotel. The hotel was also fairly sound proof from the outside unless you are overlooking the outdoor pool then you may hear some noise. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bathrooms were also very nice with excellent showers. The location is great considering its right across the street from the airport and its only about 10 minutes from downtown. Now lets talk about the cons.

The breakfast, if you can call it that, was terrible. I know free breakfasts aren't supposed to be great but this was something else. Anything actually cooked was bland and the textures were off. The sausages weren't cooked all the way either so I barely touched my food. There is dried cereal, fruit and yogurt so there is that but I warned you about the cooked food. The breakfast area is also beyond small for the amount of people there. For some reason the elevators smelled like a bathroom. Probably due to the amount of people using them from the pool. The interior can also be quite noisy. During my stay there entire little league baseball teams that roamed the halls like packs of dogs, imagine the fun. Of course this is not the hotels fault but it is something to consider.

If you are just looking for a nice room in a good location and you don't mind the cons then get this hotel. Just remember don't eat food!

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces the outdoor pool, highway, and airport. The other half faces the road, y...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 13RedRob31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad you had a comfortable nights rest at our property and found the room to be quiet and clean. I am however sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast. I can assure you that this is not the normal experience and I will find out specifically what happened that morning. I am sorry that the baseball team was disruptive during your stay. I can assure you we do our best to ensure they are under control during the rare times they stay at our property. Please do come back again next time you are in the area. Take care.
Sincerely,
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#46 of 97 in Louisville
255 reviews
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 800 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#15 Business Hotel in Louisville
#18 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £83 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing