We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would definitely stay again...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #39 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Dow, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I would definitely stay again...”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We ended up at this hotel at the last minute as the other hotel we planned to stay at was horrible. When entering the lobby, I knew we picked the right hotel. The lobby was very nice and the staff was excellent. Check in went smooth and fast... Had a nice room (although a little small for two double beds and 4 people)... it was properly prepared for 4 people... enough towels, shampoo, soap, etc. The room was clean with lots of outlets (we had our two teenage daughters with lots of electronics)... The continental breakfast was great both mornings... I would definitely stay again...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulsGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very happy to hear that your family enjoyed your stay! Our goal is to ensure that every guest is treated with courtesy, and that the service we provide is efficient. Our housekeeping staff work hard to prepare each room, so that when you arrive you will have a clean, relaxing experience. I recommend that if you plan on another family trip, to ask for one of our two-room suites to make sure that space is not an issue whatsoever.

We are very appreciative to have earned your loyalty, and we certainly look forward to the opportunity to serve you even better during your next visit!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    246
    165
    76
    55
See reviews for
295
169
60
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I have recently transferred to work in Louisville, Ky from Cincinnati, Ohio. I am in the process of moving. I have stayed at the Baymont in Louisville now for about 4 weeks. Because of their cleanliness and service as well as location I continue to stay there until I am able to get moved in here. The location is great. You have easy access to the highway as well as several great restaurants within walking distance(ex. Olive Garden or Bob Evans). I would recommend staying at the Baymont to anyone for either a short stay or extended stay.

Room Tip: I liked staying on the 2nd floor because I preferred the Balcony outside access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RICK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I am glad to hear you were pleased with the service provided by our staff. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

As my family went to Baymont we thought it would alright. Well it was not alright it became ok after one day. The bathroom was small. The room it self was small and there was leafs in the pool. Our door to our room sounded like it was being broken into because it was so loud when you opened and closed it. The only highlight was sleeping and that was not that good. Plus the Tv remote was broken but we were still able to use it. I suggest staying at the Drury inn I know it's kind of expensive but it is worth it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about your recent experience, I sincerely apologize for the failed opportunity to meet your expectations.

Unfortunately, we cannot change the original build-out of the hotel guest rooms or the bathroom size. All rooms and beds are in co-ordinance with the Wyndham Brand Standard. We are always glad to let you view a room if you request prior to checking in, so that you can make sure it meets your expectations. We also have various room types, ranging from double bed rooms to executive king suites.

I reviewed all notes and internal logs and did not see any mention of the problems listed during the time period of your stay. If the room that you reserved did not meet your standards, whether there was too much noise or if you needed extra space, then it is advised to immediately notify a guest service agent upon check-in for a room change. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff are always working hard to assure every room is fully prepared for guest arrival, and that includes the amenities offered such as the pool, fitness and business centers, breakfast area, etc. Also, if you find that something such as a TV remote or hair dryer that is malfunctioning, we will be more than happy to replace it for you as long as you let us know.

It is standard procedure to welcome call all guests shortly after check-in. This is to confirm that their room is satisfactory, and to verify there are no issues needing to be addressed. Also, there is a manager on duty, or on call, and a staff member 24 hours a day on-site to assist guests with their special requests and/or any reported service issues. It is very important that if you encounter any issue during your stay, you should notify the front desk so that we are aware and can immediately resolve that issue.

Your business is valued greatly here at Baymont, and being able to best accommodate you is our FIRST priority! Please be assured that we take critical comments such as yours very seriously, and hope you can re-consider Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East as your first choice the next time you are in town.

We look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Lake
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Clean but decor needed updating. The people helping us at the desk were not friendly and it seemed it was a bother for them to help us. The breakfast was OK but the two toasters did not work so we were unable to make toast or toast a bagel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your service level expectations.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the overall cleanliness of our hotel. Our front desk agents are trained to assist you with any problem that may occur during your stay with us, and to be friendly with you while doing so. Accomodating our valued guests is our top priority. We are always renovating the hotel to make sure our guests feel more comfortable during their stay, and recieve positive feedback regarding the renovations on a frequent basis.

I am disapponted to hear about these issues experienced during our complimentary, continental breakfast. We do keep new back-ups for breakfast appliances in stock in case another has an issue and malfunctions. Whenever a problem like this occurs, our staff will do everything in their power to make sure you are satisfied. Please be assured I made note of these issues to make sure that similar problems will not surface during future stays.


Your stated experience with our hotel was NOT the quality of service that we have promised to provide to our guests. Our Brand's promise is something that we strive to deliver to every guest everyday. Please accept our apologies.

We hope you re-consider Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East for your next visit to Louisville, and truly look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#43 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#62 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East
Address: 9400 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#37 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville hotel near Churchill Downs features amenities and a central location that make it ideal for business or pleasure. We are near many popular attractions, most within 10 minutes of the hotel, including the Kentucky International Convention Center and Louisville International Airport.Enjoy comfortable, non-smoking rooms with inviting amenities that give you that home-away-from-home feeling, including free Wi-Fi and our popular, free continental breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or work out the kinks in our gym. We are a pet-friendly hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Our Louisville hotel near Churchill Downs is the ideal place to stay for the exciting annual Run for the Roses, better known as the Kentucky Derby. We are also close to many other fun and interesting attractions, including two indoor sports complexes, Hoops Basketball and Volleyball, and the Mid America Sports Center. DINING OPTIONSOur Louisville hotel is ideally located to give you a true sense of local flavor, no matter your tastes. Great local choices include all-American favorites at the Brickhouse Tavern and Tap. Check out the Bristol Bar and Grille for steaks, seafood, pastas and more. There are lots of familiar restaurants in the area as well. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESYou can stay connected to work with our business center, which features free copy, fax and print services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites- Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Louisville East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing