We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #39 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Repeat Stays”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stay primarily at Choice Hotel and Wyndham Rewards Hotels. This Baymont Inn is the best value anywhere and I would like to keep it a secret. It's rating is well deserved! Fresh, clean, pleasant, everything work properly and is kept in great shape. Even the Continental Breakfast is well stocked and quickly replenished.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I am glad to hear you were pleased with the service provided by our staff. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    246
    166
    76
    55
See reviews for
296
169
60
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have stayed at this property many times over the past two years, and we were happy with our previous stays. However, this time was a huge disappointment! We had earned enough points to earn a free stay at this hotel. Our room was very dirty and much smaller than the rooms we had in the past. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but there was an ashtray in the room and a cigarette burn in the bathroom.
Everything had a yellow tinge to it. Also, the toilet did not flush properly. When we asked about the condition of the room, we were told that there was a big car show in town and that those people paid a lot of money to stay here. We have always stayed here when visiting Kentucky, but this will be our last stay at this establishment. It's like they put us in the crappy room, since this stay was earned with points from previous stays. We are very, very disappointed and will never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Penni,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about your recent experience, I sincerely apologize for any problem encountered during your stay with us.

We more than appreciate being your first choice when it comes to staying in Louisville. I am beyond disappointed that you felt your experience did not meet up to the expectations set from your previous stays. All of our rooms are frequently inspected, and it is a surprise that you did not contact the front desk upon discovering these issues in your room. I have personally gone and inspected the room of your stay, and cannot find any of the issues you stated in your review.

It is standard procedure to welcome call all guests shortly after check-in. This is to confirm that their room is satisfactory, and to verify there are no issues needing to be addressed. Also, there is a manager on duty, or on call, and a staff member 24 hours a day on-site to assist guests with their special requests and/or any reported service issues. It is very important that if you encounter any issue during your stay, such as noisy guests or excessive noise, you should notify the front desk so that we are aware and can immediately resolve that issue.

Your business is valued greatly here at Baymont, and being able to best accommodate you is our FIRST priority! Regardless of what event may be going on during a guest's stay, there is never discrimination between guests, as it is our priority to accommodate ALL guests in the best way possible! Please be assured that we take critical comments such as yours very seriously, and hope you can re-consider Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East as your first choice the next time you are in town.

We look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Louisville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were booked next door by Expedia and found everything unacceptable and called Expedia back....they suggested the Baymont and Jose at the front desk turned a horror in the making into a satisfied stay by going above and beyond to accommodate our on the spot needs. He found neighboring rooms, pet acceptable, rollaways to fit us, and dinner suggestions at 9:15 at night. Did I say that we had closed on our home in GA that morning and had driven 9 hours to get to this point with another 5 hours and a closing waiting on us the next day? Did I also say that this was with my mother in law and her two cats following our moving truck and swagger wagon? Disaster was a guardrail away when Jose saved the day!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I am glad to hear you were pleased with the service provided by our staff. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights in June 2014. We had been Louisville to visit a Friend, and this hotel was quite near to there home.
We got a Pool Side Room... The Hotel Room had also In Room Wi-Fi.
The Hotel & Room was very clean. And the Staff was also very cooperative and helpful to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chetan_Yangalwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East.

Your comfort is our top priority. I am glad to hear you found the hotel inviting and relaxing, as that is what we are aiming for. It is always good to hear positive feedback from our valuable guests. We look forward to your next trip!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearfield, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our stay was less than ideal, but most of it was not the hotel's fault. Using Hotwire to book the room turned out to be a mistake because it did not book correctly for the number of people we had, and the hotel was very busy that day so we just had to take what we could get.
On the plus side, the room was clean enough (although we noticed in the morning several ants, which became a nuisance--perhaps they need to spray).
Also, twice before 9:30 a.m. the housekeeper opened the door without knocking, which seemed very odd. We were not dressed for the day, and were just in the process of showering and finishing breakfast, so it was very awkward. We've never had that happen before, and it seems like a basic part of their training would include knocking, especially at that hour of the morning.
The walls and ceilings carry sound, we could hear people moving around on the floor above us, and talking in the area outside the room.
The overall cleanness of the room was the thing we were most relieved about, but our experience could have been better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about your recent experience, I sincerely apologize for any problem encountered during your stay with us.

The housekeeping staff is informed and trained to knock prior to entering any occupied or anticipated vacant rooms. This is to ensure that none of our guests feel discomforted in what is usually a busy morning. I find it strange that this occurred twice, as it is not a common occurrence for this to happen, and I encourage you to report this or any issue to the front desk during your future stays. However, I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room.

It is standard procedure to welcome call all guests shortly after check-in. This is to confirm that their room is satisfactory, and to verify there are no issues needing to be addressed. Also, there is a manager on duty, or on call, and a staff member 24 hours a day on-site to assist guests with their special requests and/or any reported service issues. It is very important that if you encounter any issue during your stay, such as noisy guests or excessive noise, you should notify the front desk so that we are aware and can immediately resolve that issue.

Your business is valued greatly here at Baymont, and being able to best accommodate you is our FIRST priority! Please be assured that we take critical comments such as yours very seriously, and hope you can re-consider Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East as your first choice the next time you are in town.

We look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here and was not disappointed. It was an excellent value for the price. The room was very clean. The room and bathroom was furnished nicely, and made me think that I was in a much more expensive of a hotel... room appeared to have been recently remodeled. Room had a refrigerator and microwave.

The bathroom was clean, and was well stocked with plenty of towels. The A/C worked great, and was quiet as well. Had a nice selection of channels on the TV. The only downside was that the drain on the bathroom sink dripped a little bit of water. We just set a trash can underneath it to catch the water, and reported it to the front desk when we left. Minor issue.

The breakfast had the typical continental type of selections that one would expect, as well as make your own waffles.

We couldn't use the outdoor pool, as it rained the whole time that we where there. All of the staff was polite and courteous.

If I need to stay in Louisville again, I will book another room at the Baymont Inn without any concerns. It was a great value for the money.

Room Tip: We were on the north end of the hotel, and couldn't hear the interstate at all. We were also ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I am glad to hear you were pleased with the service provided by our staff. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#43 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#62 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East
Address: 9400 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#37 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville hotel near Churchill Downs features amenities and a central location that make it ideal for business or pleasure. We are near many popular attractions, most within 10 minutes of the hotel, including the Kentucky International Convention Center and Louisville International Airport.Enjoy comfortable, non-smoking rooms with inviting amenities that give you that home-away-from-home feeling, including free Wi-Fi and our popular, free continental breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or work out the kinks in our gym. We are a pet-friendly hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Our Louisville hotel near Churchill Downs is the ideal place to stay for the exciting annual Run for the Roses, better known as the Kentucky Derby. We are also close to many other fun and interesting attractions, including two indoor sports complexes, Hoops Basketball and Volleyball, and the Mid America Sports Center. DINING OPTIONSOur Louisville hotel is ideally located to give you a true sense of local flavor, no matter your tastes. Great local choices include all-American favorites at the Brickhouse Tavern and Tap. Check out the Bristol Bar and Grille for steaks, seafood, pastas and more. There are lots of familiar restaurants in the area as well. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESYou can stay connected to work with our business center, which features free copy, fax and print services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites- Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Louisville East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing