We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unremarkable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Zestrell T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This appears to be a fairly old property. It appeared clean but cheap; I expect a lot more for the price I paid. Everything - the worn-out bed, the towels (apparently you only get one per day), the teeny bottle of shampoo (that's it, no mouthwash or lotion), the "breakfast" - reeked of cheapness. If it had been $40-$60 a night, that would have been fine -- but it was more than $125 per night. Poor value.
When we arrived at the place, very late at night, the price they quoted me was $80 more than the price they had quoted me when I booked. I was too tired to go looking for hotels, so I stayed anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Penni,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about your recent experience, I sincerely apologize for any problem encountered during your stay with us.

Our property is constantly being renovated by our hard-working maintenance staff, so it is disappointing to hear our hotel did not meet your standards. The housekeeping staff is trained to replace all of your old towels with new towels every morning of your stay, and if you have the need for extra towels, there is a staff member at the front desk who will provide you with any amount of towels you'd like free of charge! Our complimentary, continental breakfast is closely monitored every morning, with breakfast attendants on hand to ensure your full satisfaction is met.

It is standard procedure to welcome call all guests shortly after check-in. This is to confirm that their room is satisfactory, and to verify there are no issues needing to be addressed. Also, there is a manager on duty, or on call, and a staff member 24 hours a day on-site to assist guests with their special requests and/or any reported service issues. It is very important that if you encounter any issue during your stay, such as noisy guests or excessive noise, you should notify the front desk so that we are aware and can immediately resolve that issue.

The rates of our rooms are of great value in comparison to competitors, and we work very hard to ensure that you receive the best service you can. Due to the nature of special events that come in town, rates of all hotels in the metro area raise from their normal price. However, during such events our hotel still is of the best value you can find in the Louisville area. All of the bookings (reservations) made through us are guaranteed; that is if we tell you a price for a room, then be assured when you arrive you will stay in that room for the price you reserved for!

Your business is valued greatly here at Baymont, and being able to best accommodate you is our FIRST priority! Please be assured that we take critical comments such as yours very seriously, and hope you can re-consider Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East as your first choice the next time you are in town.

We look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were frequent flyers at the Baymont because we had a grandson in Kosiars Hospital. We came up every weekend to see our little bundle of joy. Raj and Josh were so friendly. They were always interested in how our baby was doing. The room was great. Spacious and air worked great! The bed was as comfortable as my own. I never had a sleepless night. Unfortunately God had other plans for our grandson. He took him home. When they heard the news, they sent us a sympathy card. That was so caring of them! Baymont has our loyalty!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pauletta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Pauletta,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I am glad to hear you were pleased with the service provided by our staff. Also, please accept our condolences regarding the tragedy you recently dealt with. If there is ever anything you need, we are only a phone call away. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stay primarily at Choice Hotel and Wyndham Rewards Hotels. This Baymont Inn is the best value anywhere and I would like to keep it a secret. It's rating is well deserved! Fresh, clean, pleasant, everything work properly and is kept in great shape. Even the Continental Breakfast is well stocked and quickly replenished.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I am glad to hear you were pleased with the service provided by our staff. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have stayed at this property many times over the past two years, and we were happy with our previous stays. However, this time was a huge disappointment! We had earned enough points to earn a free stay at this hotel. Our room was very dirty and much smaller than the rooms we had in the past. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but there was an ashtray in the room and a cigarette burn in the bathroom.
Everything had a yellow tinge to it. Also, the toilet did not flush properly. When we asked about the condition of the room, we were told that there was a big car show in town and that those people paid a lot of money to stay here. We have always stayed here when visiting Kentucky, but this will be our last stay at this establishment. It's like they put us in the crappy room, since this stay was earned with points from previous stays. We are very, very disappointed and will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Penni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Penni,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about your recent experience, I sincerely apologize for any problem encountered during your stay with us.

We more than appreciate being your first choice when it comes to staying in Louisville. I am beyond disappointed that you felt your experience did not meet up to the expectations set from your previous stays. All of our rooms are frequently inspected, and it is a surprise that you did not contact the front desk upon discovering these issues in your room. I have personally gone and inspected the room of your stay, and cannot find any of the issues you stated in your review.

It is standard procedure to welcome call all guests shortly after check-in. This is to confirm that their room is satisfactory, and to verify there are no issues needing to be addressed. Also, there is a manager on duty, or on call, and a staff member 24 hours a day on-site to assist guests with their special requests and/or any reported service issues. It is very important that if you encounter any issue during your stay, such as noisy guests or excessive noise, you should notify the front desk so that we are aware and can immediately resolve that issue.

Your business is valued greatly here at Baymont, and being able to best accommodate you is our FIRST priority! Regardless of what event may be going on during a guest's stay, there is never discrimination between guests, as it is our priority to accommodate ALL guests in the best way possible! Please be assured that we take critical comments such as yours very seriously, and hope you can re-consider Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East as your first choice the next time you are in town.

We look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontlouisvillegm, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#53 of 97 in Louisville
269 reviews
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#40 of 97 in Louisville
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#70 of 97 in Louisville
413 reviews
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East

Address: 9400 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#37 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £53 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville hotel near Churchill Downs features amenities and a central location that make it ideal for business or pleasure. We are near many popular attractions, most within 10 minutes of the hotel, including the Kentucky International Convention Center and Louisville International Airport.Enjoy comfortable, non-smoking rooms with inviting amenities that give you that home-away-from-home feeling, including free Wi-Fi and our popular, free continental breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or work out the kinks in our gym. We are a pet-friendly hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Our Louisville hotel near Churchill Downs is the ideal place to stay for the exciting annual Run for the Roses, better known as the Kentucky Derby. We are also close to many other fun and interesting attractions, including two indoor sports complexes, Hoops Basketball and Volleyball, and the Mid America Sports Center. DINING OPTIONSOur Louisville hotel is ideally located to give you a true sense of local flavor, no matter your tastes. Great local choices include all-American favorites at the Brickhouse Tavern and Tap. Check out the Bristol Bar and Grille for steaks, seafood, pastas and more. There are lots of familiar restaurants in the area as well. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESYou can stay connected to work with our business center, which features free copy, fax and print services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites- Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Louisville East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing